Career Planning & Internships

Career Planning counselors help students match their studies, their interests, and their aptitudes to devise a career path.The Center for Career Planning & Internships provides services and resources for Whittier College students and alumni to succeed at every stage in their career development process.  We are committed to providing high quality, personalized career support that helps students and alumni take the necessary steps to achieve their career goals.  We can educate you about how to utilize the knowledge gained and skills developed from a Whittier College liberal arts education to compete successfully in a global economy.

 Please explore the services below:

Our Services at a Glance

Student Timelines

These general student timelines are a list of recommended goals to meet every semester to help keep undergraduates on track:

Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:30pm
Join us for this opportunity to network with a... More
Jan
08
Thu, 01/08/2015 - 4:30pm
Even thinking about Grad School can be stressful. Use your... More
Jan
14
Wed, 01/14/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More

Pages

Friday, November 14, 2014
Members of the class of ’71 might recognize a familiar face when they tune into... More
Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Lessons on civic engagement and social responsibility are hallmarks of a... More
Thursday, October 9, 2014
Whittier College has been named as one of the nation’s Top 50 Colleges for... More
Friday, September 26, 2014
The Fifth Dimension, a program delivered by a team of 13 Whittier College... More
Friday, May 16, 2014
Seated under a brilliantly sunny sky in Whittier College's Memorial Stadium,... More
Monday, September 16, 2013
Whittier College students were busy this summer getting a head start in the... More
Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Hailing from 21 states across the U.S. and 19 countries around the globe, the ... More
Monday, July 15, 2013
Whittier College named 199 undergraduate students to the Spring 2013 Dean's... More
Saturday, May 11, 2013
The 12th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration kicked off 2013 Commencement Week... More
Monday, April 15, 2013
More than 70 Whittier College students participated in the 3rd Annual... More
Monday, April 15, 2013
Dozens of Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from... More

CENTER FOR CAREER PLANNING & INTERNSHIPS​
Campus Center
Weingart Center/Bldg A, 2nd Floor
Hours: Monday-Friday, 8a.m. - 5p.m.
562.907.4230
562.907.4860 (fax)

CareerPlanning@whittier.edu
CPI on Facebook
CPI on Twitter