Faculty

Program Coordinator

Rebecca Overmyer-Velazquez
Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 111
562. 907-4200, ext. 4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page ​

Participating Faculty

Rosemary P. Carbine
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Director of Fellowships
Platner 120
562.907.4200, ext. 4302
rcarbine@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Marie-Magdeleine Chirol
Professor of French 
Deihl 116 
562.464.4200, ext. 4523 
Mmchirol@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Julie Collins-Dogrul
Assistant Professor of Sociology 
Platner 122
562.907.4200, ext 4307
jcollins@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Wendy Furman-Adams
Professor of English
Hoover 215
562.907.4200, ext. 4896
wfurman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Susan Gotsch
Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 119
562.907.4200, ext. 4292
sgotsch@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Jennifer Holmes
Associate Professor of Theatre & Communication Arts 
Shannon Center 
562.907.4200, ext. 4832 
jholmes@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Sal Johnston
Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 115
562.907-4200, ext. 4225
sjohnston@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ann M. Kakaliouras
Associate Professor of Anthropology 
Platner Hall 210 
562.907-4200, ext. 4341
akakalio@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Thomas Keith
Adjunct Faculty
Wardman 109
tkeith@whittier.edu

Laura McEnaney
Nadine Austin Wood Professor of American History
Hoover 204
562.907.4200, ext.4933
lmcenaney@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Deborah Norden
Professor of Political Science
Platner 208 
562.907.4200, ext. 4826
dnorden@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Nora Obregon
Visiting Assistant Professor of Child Development
562.907.4200, ext. 4310
nobregon@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

José Guadalupe Ortega
Assistant Professor of History
Hoover 203
562-907.4200, ext.4348
jortega@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Paula Radisich
Professor of Art History
Wardman Gym
562.907.4200, ext. 4687
Pradisich@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Andrea Rehn
Assistant Professor of English
Hoover 211
562.907.4276, ext.4350
arehn@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Kay Sanders
Associate Professor of Education & Child Development 
Philadelphia House 203 
562.907.4200, ext.4405
ksanders@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Anne Sebanc
Assistant Professor of Child Development
Philadelphia House 207 
562.907.4200, ext.4440
asebanc@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ayesha Shaikh
Associate Professor of Psychology 
Science 205A 
562.907.4200, ext. 4475
ashaikh@whittier.edu 
Visit faculty page

Michelle V. Switzer
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Wardman 109
562.907.4200, ext. 4436
mswitzer@whittier.edu

Share