Faculty

Program Advisors

David Bourgaize
Fletcher Jones Professor of Molecular Genetics
Department of Biology
Stauffer Science Building 408B
562.907.4200 x4941
dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page​

Julie Collins-Dogrul
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Platner 122
562.907.4200, ext 4307
jcollins@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page​

Zaida Cordero-MacIntyre
Professor of Kinesiology & Nutrition Science
Athletic Center 114
562.907.5093
zcordero@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page​

Joanne Hash
Assistant Professor of Psychology (Health Psychology)
Science 200
562.907.4200 x4847
jhashcon@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Melanie Householder
Visiting Lecturer of Kinesiology & Nutrition Science
Office: Graham Athletic Center 
562.907.4200, ext.4271
mhouseholder@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lisa Ibanez
Interim Director of Field Education, Social Work, MSW, ASW
Platner 213
562.464.4515
libanez@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Paula Sheridan
Associate Professor of Social Work, Ph.D., LCSW
Platner 109
562.907.4200 x4804
psheridan@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Sylvia A. Vetrone
Assistant Professor Biology
Stauffer Science Building 408C
562.907.4200 x4424
svetrone@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page​