Faculty

Julie Collins-Dogrul
Associate Professor
Platner 122
562.907.4200 x4307
jcollins@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Susan Gotsch
Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 119
562.907.4292
sgotsch@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Les Howard
Emeritus-Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 113
562.907.4200 x4305
lhoward@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Sal Johnston
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Sociology 
Platner Hall 115
562.907.4225
sjohnston@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ann M. Kakaliouras
Associate Professor of Anthropology (Physical Anthropology, Archeology, North America)
Platner Hall 210 
562.907.4200 x4341
akakalio@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Rebecca Overmyer-Velazquez
Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner Hall 111
562.907.4200 x4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Jeffrey Gunn
Visiting Assistant Professor
Platner Hall 110
562.907.5039
jgunn@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Administrative Staff

Olivia Solis
Administrative Assistant
Platner Hall
562.907.4290
osolis@whittier.edu

Share