Academic Success Workshops

Held throughout a semester, CAAS’ free Academic Success Workshops are designed to help students identify academic study skills and personal attributes required to ensure a successful college experience.

Workshop topics regularly include: Making the Transition, Time Management, Reading Techniques, Time Management for Finals, Getting Back on Track, Math Anxiety, Vocabulary Development, Stress Management, and Preparing for Finals.

Academic Success Workshops - Fall Schedule

Date 

Time

Topic

Location

September      
Tuesday, 9/9/14  12:30 pm - 1:20 pm  I"m Here! What Now? "Making the Transition" Dezember Alumni House
Wednesday, 9/17/14  4:00 pm -  4:50 pm  Too much to do, too little time? Let's get organized! Villalobos Hall
Tuesday, 9/23/14 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm  How To Be the Best Student You Can Be: Exploring Learning Styles Ball Residence Hall - LLC
October       
Wednesday, 10/1/14  4:00 pm - 5:00 pm  Improving Your Reading and Note Taking Skills Dezember Alumni House
Wednesday, 10/8/14  4:00 pm - 4:50 pm  How to Pass: Test Taking Techniques Dezember Alumni House
Wednesday, 10/15/14  5:30 pm - 6:20 pm  Sweaty palms? Shaky voice? Sharpen Your Public Speaking Skills! Club 88
November      
Monday, 11/3/14  4:30 pm - 5:20 pm  Academic Planning Made Easy: Degree Works IT Instructional Lab
Wednesday, 11/12/14  4:30 pm - 5:20 pm  Feeling Overwhelmed? "How to Reduce Stress: Dezember Alumni House
December      
Tuesday, 12/2/14 12:30 pm - 1:20 pm  How to Survive Finals Week: Preparation Tips Dezember Alumni House
Wednesday, 12/3/14 4:30 pm - 5:20 pm  How to Survive Finals Week: Preparation Tips Dezember Alumni House

 

 

 

Share