Current Officers

Executive Officers

Amer Rashid '17
562.907.4200 ext. 5015

Sofia Dueñas '17
Vice President
562.907.4200 ext. 5023

Lorena Heymans '18
562.907.4200 ext. 5022

Detrick Manning '19
Campus Relations Director
562.907.4200 ext. 5129
Rodolfo "Rudy" Marquez '18
Program Board Director
562.907.4200 x5128

William "John" Parviainen '17
562.907.4200 ext. 5127

Legislative Body

Governing Body Representatives
Keelin Bettridge '19
Inter-Club Council (ICC) Representative
Ashley Chen '17
Inter-Society Council (ISC) Female Representative
Adam Fossier '17
Inter-Society Council (ISC) Male Representative
Leah Boynton '18
Media Council Representative

Samm Vega '18
Diversity Council Representative

Eryn Wells '19
Social Justice Coalition Representative

Anders Blomso '18
Academic Affairs Council Representative

Nick Angileri '17 & Margo Campos '17​
Student Athletic Advisory Committee (SAAC)


Another component of student government are the representatives from various constituencies of the student body. Students can voice and discuss concerns or bring suggestions to Senate representatives. To get involved, contact the Senate at or stop by the ASWC office in the Campus Center.

Residence Hall (On-Campus) Representative: The voice for students living on campus. This Representative works in conjunction with Campus Improvements and Activities (CIA) and Residential Life to host two forums per semester in the residence halls and meets regularly with residential life staff to communicate resident concerns.
2016-2017 Representative: Jacqueline Lendvai

Commuter (Off-Campus) Representative: Serves as the voice for students who commute to campus. This Representative works in conjunction with the Commuter Student Association (CSA) and meets regularly to discuss issues such as parking, food service, and study areas.
2016-2017 Representative: Kimberly Jacinto

First-Year Class Council (FCC): Each year, the First-Year Class elects a class president, vice-president, secretary and treasurer. These four offices work with the First-Year Class and ASWC Senate to create events and activities to unite the First-Year class. The FCC president and vice president also serves as FCC representatives in the Senate.
2016-2017 First-Year Class President: Genisis Gil

Environmental Action Advocate: The Environmental Action Advocate will represent and advise the ASWC Senate in matters regarding the preservation and improvement of the quality of the environment
2016-2017 Environmental Action Advocate: Maddie McMurray

Student Body Representatives: Four student body representatives are elected along with the executive cabinet in April and serve a calendar-year term. The student body representatives serve as the voice of the entire student body, organize topical information sessions and forums, and conduct surveys to gage student concerns.
2016-2017 Representatives: Meghan Pistolesi, Taylor Scriber, Christina Brown, Joseph Laguna