News & Events

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Professor Andrea Rehn

Associate Professor of English Andrea Rehn or @profrehn as she is known in the "twitterverse" is extremely active in social media and is heavily involved in the digital liberal arts and online learning. In fact, she will be co-teaching this fall... More

Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Wardman Library

What are the Digital Humanities or Digital Liberal Arts? And how can our Whittier community benefit from them? Whittier’s Digital Liberal Arts Center (DigLibArts) is a collaborative initiative that was created to enhance the liberal arts at the ... More

Monday, June 15, 2015
Rebecca Lybrand

Rebecca Lybrand '07 is committed to science education and outreach. A biology major while at Whittier College, she went on to earn her Ph.D. from the University of Arizona in soil, water and environmental science, and completed several fellowships... More

Monday, June 15, 2015
Inter Fellowship

Three Whittier College students are spending eight weeks in Xiamen, China this summer interning at Intex, one of China’s major manufacturers and Walmart’s Vendor of the Year. Austin Luckett ’16, Brittany Snapp ‘16, and Hector Wong ’16 make up ... More

Thursday, June 11, 2015
Map of Richard Nixon's Life

The 37th President of the United States and Whittier College's most famous alumnus Richard M. Nixon '34, was recently featured in Los Angeles Magazine. Arguably one of the most controversial U.S. leaders of the 20th century, his life centered... More

Friday, June 5, 2015
Edgar Harden

An entrepreneur at heart, Art and Wine Consultant Edgar Harden '93 has found a successful niche in the trading of vintage spirits. His business Old Spirits Company offers collectors a bargain on rare, historic, and pop-culture bottles such as... More

Friday, June 5, 2015
Poets for Others, Community Service, Alumni

More than 45 Poet families took part in the 5th Annual Poets for Others alumni service weekend on May 30 and 31. Poet alumni served in 18 different cities and volunteered their time for more than 20 organizations such as the Pico Rivera Library,... More

Friday, June 5, 2015
SCIAC Trophies

For the first time in Whittier College's history, Poet Athletics earned three conference championships in one season adding to a total of 79 Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) Championships for the College. The men'... More

Thursday, June 4, 2015

San Diego native Clifton Whittaker '16 always dreamed of becoming a scientist as a child as he built big machines made out of Lego pieces. Even though he struggled with math and science in high school, thanks to his dedication and personal... More

Thursday, June 4, 2015
President Herzberger, Project Manager John Best, VP Steve Delgado visit SLC site

President Sharon Herzberger and Whittier College officials donned hard hats and toured the Science and Learning Center construction site for the first time since the project began. Project Manager John Best gave President Herzberger and the group... More

Pages

Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 12:00pm
There will be a discussion about the history and... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 3:00pm
Presentation by Neftalie Williams, interviewer and... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 7:00pm
If you have ever thought you were not “good at something... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 7:30pm
James “Mudcat” Grant, former top Major League Baseball... More
Feb
09
Tue, 02/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Departments of Global and Cultural Studies, Religious... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 5:00pm
Fascinating and dramatically compelling, this eloquent... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:00pm
 Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
11
Thu, 02/11/2016 - 6:00pm
Reception: 6:00 p.m. Program: 6:30 p.m. Whittier... More
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am