News & Events

Thursday, December 4, 2014
President Herzberger at White House

Today, Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger will join President Barack Obama, the First Lady Michelle Obama, and Vice President Joe Biden along with hundreds of college presidents and other higher education leaders to announce new actions... More

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Students conducting research

Patrick Rubalcava '15 was one of several Southern California undergraduates recently featured in a Los Angeles Times article on the benefits of academic research projects and the expansion of such opportunities at large universities.  Rubalcava ... More

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Floyd Cheung ’92, associate professor of English language and literature and of American studies at Smith College recently published a book of poems entitled Jazz at Manzanar. At Smith College, he teaches courses in American literature, American... More

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Dozens of Whittier College students and staff members helped hundreds of local families have a happy Thanksgiving. Volunteering with the Interfaith Food Center in Whittier, the Whittier group distributed food and helped individuals carry their... More

Friday, November 21, 2014

Author and Visiting Professor of English Tess Taylor is a regular contributor to National Public Radio's All Things Considered. In her latest book review for NPR, she shares her views about the book Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine.... More

Monday, November 17, 2014
Journal of Early Adolescence

Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Anne Sebanc and Professor of Mathematics Jeff Lutgen published the co-written article, “Transactional Relationships Between Latinos’ Friendship Quality and Academic Achievement During the... More

Friday, November 14, 2014
Cheryl Boone Isaacs and President Herzberger

Members of the class of ’71 might recognize a familiar face when they tune into the Academy Awards telecast on February 22. Their classmate, Cheryl Boone Isaacs ’71, will make her second appearance as President of the Academy of Motion Pictures... More

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Whittier College Professor of Spanish Gustavo Geirola has been selected to receive a $106,808 grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) to support the Summer Seminar: Latin American Theater Today Buenos Aires 2015.  The grant will... More

Monday, November 10, 2014
MMUF Fellows

Fellows and coordinators from Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship's (MMUF) seven west coast member institutions visited Whittier College for their Annual Regional Undergraduate Conference from October 30 to November 2. The gathering, designed to... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

College students are constantly expanding their knowledge base and sharpening their interviewing skills in order to secure their dream internship or job. One tactic they should use is perfecting their elevator pitch. Whittier's Center for Career... More

Pages

Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Aug
31
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
01
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
Artist TBD
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented by the Bilingual Foundation of the Arts
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More