News & Events

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Whittier College Professor of Spanish Gustavo Geirola has been selected to receive a $106,808 grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) to support the Summer Seminar: Latin American Theater Today Buenos Aires 2015.  The grant will... More

Monday, November 10, 2014
MMUF Fellows

Fellows and coordinators from Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship's (MMUF) seven west coast member institutions visited Whittier College for their Annual Regional Undergraduate Conference from October 30 to November 2. The gathering, designed to... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

College students are constantly expanding their knowledge base and sharpening their interviewing skills in order to secure their dream internship or job. One tactic they should use is perfecting their elevator pitch. Whittier's Center for Career... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Associate Professor of English Language and Literature Sean Morris was recently interviewed by the news site Quartz and helped explain how werewolves evolved in the public consciousness. When asked when did our modern trope of uncontrollable... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014
David Bush

Alumnus David Crawford Bush ’00 was among a select group of 40 business professionals under the age of 40 who were recognized for their service and commitment to the Greater Pittsburgh community during a ceremony in October. Presented by Pittsburgh... More

Thursday, October 30, 2014
Science and Learning Center

Whittier College has received $500,000 from The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation to support the redesign of the new Science and Learning Center (SLC). The SLC project – the largest capital project in the College’s 127-year history – involves a complete... More

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Poems Dead and Undead by Tony Barnstone

Just in time for Halloween and given our culture's current obsession with zombies and vampires, Albert Upton Professor of English Language and Literature Tony Barnstone, recently published the anthology “Poems Dead and Undead.” The selection of... More

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Lessons on civic engagement and social responsibility are hallmarks of a Whittier College liberal arts education. While Poet alumni are well represented in the fields of education, social work, and government, many others have ventured into public... More

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Devin Iimoto batting

Chemistry Professor Devin Iimoto's softball team was named D Division North American Champions in the North American Gay Amateur Athletic Association (NAGAAA) Softball World Series last month. His team, the Los Angeles Swingers, bested a 62 team-... More

Monday, October 20, 2014
Whittier Weekend

More than 1,000 Poets including alumni, families, and friends, participated in this year's Whittier Weekend festivities between October 17 and 19. The three-day celebration opened with an intimate Golden Anniversary brunch in honor of the... More

Pages

Aug
31
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
01
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 7:15pm
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair!  Introduce... More
Sep
10
Thu, 09/10/2015 - 12:30pm
Respected journalist Evan Thomas will discuss his well-... More
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
Artist TBD
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
18
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 7:30pm
When former scientist and innovative juggling ace Warren... More
Sep
21
Mon, 09/21/2015 - 10:00am
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Visit the Helping Hands page for more information.
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented in Spanish 20.00 General Admission $15.00... More
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Sep
30
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm
In an unexplored—and mostly unknown—side of Watergate,... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
20
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 7:00pm
$10 General Admission $5 Students Purchase Tickets... More
Oct
21
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 4:30pm
Co-founder of Reclaim Hosting, Jim Groom, visits Whittier... More
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 11:00am
The Office of Admission will hold its Whittier Preview... More
Oct
25
Sun, 10/25/2015 - 4:00pm
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
12
Thu, 11/12/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
13
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
14
Sat, 11/14/2015 - 7:30pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
15
Sun, 11/15/2015 - 2:00pm
Big Love By Charles Mee Directed by Jennifer Holmes... More
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
04
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Dr. Lara Deeb will discuss her new book Anthropology’s... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More