News & Events

Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Best Cities for College Students

According to the latest American Institute for Economic Research's "The Top 75 College Cities & Towns in America" and the Houston Chronicle's "The best cities in America for college students", Los Angeles metro area, home to Whittier College, ... More

Monday, May 11, 2015
Latino Graduates Celebration

The Whittier College family continues to celebrate its class of 2015 as the Ortiz Programs and the Cultural Center held its 14th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration on May 9. Families and friends of 80 Whittier College students packed the Shannon... More

Wednesday, May 6, 2015
2015 Honors Convocation

Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service on Friday, April 24. Professor of Mathematics Jeff Lutgen was honored with the Nerhood Teaching... More

Tuesday, May 5, 2015
Terry Jacob, Whittier College, Class of 2015

Springfield, Pennsylvania native Terry Jacob ’15 was not enthused about the idea of shoveling off snow in the early mornings. An avid lacrosse player who grew up in the northeast, Jacob knew too well that even springtime can be cold and wet.... More

Friday, May 1, 2015
Whittier College Lavender Graduation

Whittier College held for the first time in its history a Lavender Graduate Celebration to recognize lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) students and allies. In a cozy ceremony at the campus center courtyard, Rosemary... More

Friday, May 1, 2015
Henry Luce Foundation logo

The Henry Luce Foundation has awarded Whittier College $400,000 for its project “Examining Economic Development and Environmental Sustainability in China and Its Border Regions.” This implementation grant will create fresh entry points for... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
President Herzberger, Whittier College

Whittier College was invited to participate in two national conferences due its commitment to serving underrepresented populations as well as providing an environment conducive to overall student success for student athletes. First, the College... More

Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Judith Wagner, VEO Conference, Whittier College

Whittier College Professor of Education and Child Development Judith Wagner was one of the featured speakers at the World Principal's Leadership Institute recently held in Hong Kong, China. Victoria Educational Organisation (VEO), a partner of... More

Monday, April 27, 2015
2015 URSCA, Whittier College, undergraduate research

Whittier College's undergraduate scholarship was on full display at the Annual Undergraduate Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity (URSCA) Day  on April 25. More than 90 Poet scholars in 14 majors presented their original research completed... More

Monday, April 27, 2015

Rebecca Robinson ’15 is passionate about education. Not only hers, but that of others. Robinson has taught in Hong Kong, worked alongside Whittier faculty at Broadoaks Children's School and is an ambassador for the Whittier College chapter of the... More

Pages

Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 12:00pm
There will be a discussion about the history and... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 3:00pm
Presentation by Neftalie Williams, interviewer and... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 7:00pm
If you have ever thought you were not “good at something... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 7:30pm
James “Mudcat” Grant, former top Major League Baseball... More
Feb
09
Tue, 02/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Departments of Global and Cultural Studies, Religious... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 5:00pm
Fascinating and dramatically compelling, this eloquent... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:00pm
 Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
11
Thu, 02/11/2016 - 6:00pm
Reception: 6:00 p.m. Program: 6:30 p.m. Whittier... More
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am