News & Events

Friday, February 26, 2016
Hubert Perry, Whittier College alumnus

Hubert Perry ’35 – alumnus, former member of the Board of Trustees and surely one of the longest living Poets – died on February 20. He was 102. "A role model for all Poets, Hubert’s commitment to serving his community and giving back to... More

Friday, February 19, 2016
John Fitzgerald, Whittier Law School Interim Dean

John K. Fitzgerald, attorney, alumnus, and legal educator, steps into post Whittier Law School has appointed John K. Fitzgerald as the Interim Dean, effective March 1, 2016. Fitzgerald replaces Penelope Bryan who is stepping down as the Dean of... More

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Fulbright logo

Whittier College has set a new record this year with five applicants for the prestigious Fulbright U.S. Student Program Award being recommended by the U.S. National Screening Committee for the next stage of the competition. These five Whittier... More

Thursday, February 18, 2016
Men's Basketball

In honor of their 100th season, the Poet men’s basketball team hosted 100 Poet alumni back on campus to be part of the Centennial Celebration held at the Graham Athletics Center (GAC) on February 13. As part of the activities, fellow Poets and... More

Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Ivannia Soto

Associate Professor of Education Ivannia Soto has co-authored the article "Creating Classroom Buzz" published in the February issue of Language Magazine where she and co-authors Whittier College Adjunct Professor Kent Besocke and South El Monte... More

Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Robin Wright, Feinberg Lecture

Whittier College announces renowned journalist Robin Wright as the 2016 Feinberg Lecturer Robin Wright, one of the nation’s most accomplished foreign correspondent and television commentator, will address the Whittier College community as the... More

Saturday, February 13, 2016
Mago Latif memorial

Early in the spring semester, Whittier College was rocked with the passing of one of its own, Sophomore Margo Latif, a bright young woman with tremendous promise. Soon after the news was known on campus, students organized a candlelight vigil... More

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Bach Festival, harpsichord

Whittier College’s signature event is the oldest collegiate Bach Festival west of the Mississippi Classical music enthusiasts are invited to Whittier College’s 79th Annual Bach Festival on April 1-3 with several performances taking place at the... More

Monday, February 8, 2016
Hazard Adams

More than 4,500 literary volumes, including the first edition of titles from Robert Frost, William Carlos Williams, and T.S. Eliot were recently donated to Whittier College by distinguished professor and literary critic Dr. Hazard S. Adams, father... More

Friday, February 5, 2016
Teach In Islamophobia

by Assistant Professor of Religion Irfana Hashmi Last fall I surprised students in my Islam class when I mentioned that the first historical record of a Muslim in North America was 1528; “”how could that be,” they asked, shaking their heads in... More

Pages

Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
06
Mon, 02/06/2017 - 7:00pm
The Los Angeles Integrated Arts Program will sponsore a... More
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
23
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:00pm
In the 1990s, environmentalism became a powerful force in... More
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 7:00pm
​Alanoud Al-Sharekh will discuss the role of women in the... More
Mar
03
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
01
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
02
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 5:00pm
Apr
28
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 5:00pm
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am