News & Events

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Tuesday, September 22, 2014 The Broadoaks Children's School celebrated the International Day of Peace on the Whittier College campus on September 22. Together with Whittier College students and with the goal of promoting peace, the children created... More

Monday, September 15, 2014
Professor Natale A. Zappia

Assistant Professor of History Natale A. Zappia's new book, Traders and Raiders: The Indigenous World of The Colorado Basin, 1540-1859, was released this summer. Zappia’s newest publication is an expansive study of the complex Indigenous world that... More

Thursday, September 11, 2014
US News and World Report

Once again, Whittier College has been named one of the top national liberal arts colleges by U.S. News and World Report and the Washington Monthly, among others, in the annual college rankings roundtable.   Of note, the U.S. News' 2015 Best Colleges... More

Monday, September 1, 2014
Johnny Poet at New student orientation

Over 480 first-year and transfer students were on campus on Sunday to begin their journey as Whittier College Poets. Incoming students and their families had the opportunity to meet and mingle with alumni, faculty, staff, administrators, and fellow... More

Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Fred Bergerson

To commemorate the 40th anniversary of President Richard Nixon’s ’34 resignation from office, portions of a rarely-heard interview with former aide Frank Gannon have been published by the Richard Nixon Presidential Library and Richard Nixon... More

Wednesday, August 27, 2014
Aidan Proshuto '18

For incoming Poet Aidan Proshuto ’18, choosing the right college was crucial. After completing his heavy share of research, Proshuto came to find a “perfect fit” in Whittier College. His experience prompted him to create a website, ... More

Monday, August 25, 2014
The Princeton Review logo

Whittier College has once again been designated as one of the nation's best institutions for undergraduate education by The Princeton Review. The College is featured in the education services company's new 2015 edition of its annual college guide, "... More

Monday, August 18, 2014
OMEP

Professor of Education and Child Development and Director of the Broadoaks Children’s School Judith Wagner delivered the keynote address at the 66th OMEP World Assembly and International Conference held in Cork, Ireland earlier this summer.  Her... More

Friday, August 8, 2014
NCAA Champion Magazine

President Sharon Herzberger, the current chair of the NCAA Division III Presidents Council, wrote an article about Division III athletics for the summer issue of the NCAA's Champion Magazine. Herzberger’s article, “You Don’t Have to be a Fanatic to... More

Friday, August 1, 2014
Moving from Spoken to Written Language with ELLs (book cover)

Professor of Education and Child Development Ivannia Soto's most recent book, Moving from Spoken to Written Language with ELLs, demonstrates how oral language scaffolds writing skills and presents educators with tools to help English Language... More

Pages

Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Aug
31
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
01
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
Artist TBD
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented by the Bilingual Foundation of the Arts
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More