News & Events

Thursday, October 15, 2015
First Year Reading, Whittier College, Tattoos on the Heart

The College’s First-Year Experience Program announced the winners of the inaugural writing contest for fist-year and transfer students. The contest geared to engage all students new to Whittier College, prompted students to make connections... More

Thursday, October 15, 2015
Whittier College, Earthquake Drill, California Shakeout

More than 41.5 million people worldwide and 10.4 million in California, including Whittier College and Broadoaks School students, faculty, and staff put their emergency preparedness knowledge to the test at today’s Great California ShakeOut. The... More

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Whittier College Faculty, Ivannia Soto, Italy

Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Ivannia Soto is spending part of her sabbatical year in Italy, where she's working with ESL (English as a Second Language) teachers at Scuola Media Statale Galileo Galilei di Arienzo and... More

Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Sara Angevine, Whittier College Faculty, Democratic Debate

by Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science Sara Angevine The Democratic Presidential Primary debate is tonight and the five candidates all reflect different components of the diverse Democratic Party- that is, all the white components... More

Monday, October 12, 2015
Green leaf Gallery, Trihn Nguyen

What a more fitting environment to hold a lecture, event, presentation or gathering than in an art gallery? The College’s Greenleaf Gallery, located in Mendenhall, offers the Whittier College community a space to enjoy the artwork from local and... More

Thursday, October 8, 2015
Lizardo Herrera, Whittier College faculty

Assistant Professor of Spanish Lizardo Herrera was featured in Ecuador’s national newspaper Plan V, for his expertise on globalization and violence in contemporary narrative, film, and cultural production in Latin America. In his article titled “... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Whittier College, Tardeada

For more than four decades, the signature event has presented Latin American music, dance, and cuisine to the local Whittier community Whittier College alumnus Victor Griego, Jr. ’78 will be inducted into the College's Latino alumni group ... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Whittier College, Title V Grant

The award will significantly increase the College’s capacity for STEM learning and research The Department of Education’s Title V, Hispanic-Serving Institutions Program has awarded Whittier College a $2.6M grant to enhance STEM (Science,... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Austin Major, Whittier College Alumnus, 2015 Poet Awards

Ten outstanding Poets recognized for their significant impact on the College and beyond Whittier College announces the recipients of the 2015 Poet Awards. The awardees include distinguished alumni who have been chosen for their outstanding... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Whittier Weekend 2015

Dozens of events planned for a weekend intended to “Catch that Poet Spirit” Whittier College is set to welcome hundreds of Poet alumni, faculty, staff, families, and students to campus to celebrate Whittier Weekend on October 23-25. The Whittier... More

Pages

Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am