News & Events

Monday, September 24, 2012

Richard Solomon, former U.S. Ambassador and president of the United States Institute of Peace, will be the keynote speaker at the 2012 Whittier College New Student Convocation on October 1 at 7:00 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the... More

Monday, September 17, 2012

President Barack Obama has issued a proclamation designating the week of September 16-22, 2012, as National Hispanic-Serving Institutions HSIs) Week. "Across our country, HSIs are giving students access to a quality education and vesting in them a... More

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Whittier College has been named a "College of Distinction" for the seventh year in a row for its commitment providing an excellent learning experience for undergraduate students and preparing them for success after graduation. Whittier is among 200... More

Monday, June 25, 2012

Whittier College has named more than 220 undergraduate students to the Spring 2012 Dean’s List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12... More

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Whittier College will partner with Whittier School District to launch New Science and Math Research and Teaching Program Whittier College has been selected to receive a four-year, $800,000 grant from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) to... More

Friday, April 27, 2012

This summer Whittier College will host a series of summer programs that promote Chinese language and culture for domestic students, and explores American education and culture for students from China. These programs include the Chinese Language and... More

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Nobel Prize Winner Mario J. Molina, Groundbreaking Theologist Rosemary Radford Ruether, and Distinguished Teacher Chauncey Veatch to Receive Honorary Degrees  Whittier College will celebrate its 109th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 11, 2012,... More

Thursday, April 12, 2012

For the second year in a row, Whittier College has been admitted to the President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with distinction for its exemplary commitment to service, developing campus-community partnerships that produce... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

She Stoops to Conquer written by Oliver Goldsmith will come to the Whittier College stage April 18-21, 2012 at 8 p.m. and April 22, 2012 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave.,... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Under the direction of Dr. Katherine Nigh, Whittier College students from all fields of study will come together to perform "What A Stranger May Know," a series of plays by Erik Ehn in the Campus Center Courtyard on Monday, April 16, at 12:30 p.m.... More

Pages

Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:00am
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:30am
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 4:30pm
Join the OIP and Professor Fatos Radoniqi to learn about... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 4:30pm
Join us for this Info Session! This course enables... More
Oct
02
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 12:30pm
Join us for this Info Session! This course enables... More
Oct
02
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 4:30pm
Go Global This Jan Term 2015 in China & Hong Kong! ... More
Oct
09
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 4:00pm
Howard Rheingold, author of Net Smart: How to Thrive Online... More
Oct
14
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 4:00pm
Come mingle and learn about what’s happening at DigLibArts... More
Oct
17
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 9:00am
By now, you should have received your "Save-the-Date"... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Join us for a special Open Access Week viewing of The... More
Oct
21
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 7:00pm
Aliki Barnstone is a poet, translator, critic, and editor.... More
Oct
24
Fri, 10/24/2014 - 11:30am
Come join LEAP for a spooky time at Knott's Scary Farm!
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am