News & Events

Wednesday, June 24, 2015
Professor Cinzia Fissore and Angelica Klein '15

As an environmental science major, Angelica Klein ‘15 took advantage of Whittier’s small size classes, benefited from one-on-one faculty mentoring, and presented at academic conferences. Not only that, but as an undergraduate student, she was able... More

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Student Engagement

The Council of Independent Colleges (CIC) has released its latest report: Independent Colleges and Student Engagement: Descriptive Analysis by Institutional Type, which reaffirms what has been previously documented: Traditional, residential... More

Thursday, June 18, 2015
Murakami Event

​Masanori "Mashi" Murakami, the first player from Japan to play Major League Baseball will be visiting Whittier College to discuss his new biography. The College's Institute for Baseball Studies will host this public event on July 7 at 7:30 p.m.... More

Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Professor Andrea Rehn

Associate Professor of English Andrea Rehn or @profrehn as she is known in the "twitterverse" is extremely active in social media and is heavily involved in the digital liberal arts and online learning. In fact, she will be co-teaching this fall... More

Tuesday, June 16, 2015
Wardman Library

What are the Digital Humanities or Digital Liberal Arts? And how can our Whittier community benefit from them? Whittier’s Digital Liberal Arts Center (DigLibArts) is a collaborative initiative that was created to enhance the liberal arts at the ... More

Monday, June 15, 2015
Rebecca Lybrand

Rebecca Lybrand '07 is committed to science education and outreach. A biology major while at Whittier College, she went on to earn her Ph.D. from the University of Arizona in soil, water and environmental science, and completed several fellowships... More

Monday, June 15, 2015
Inter Fellowship

Three Whittier College students are spending eight weeks in Xiamen, China this summer interning at Intex, one of China’s major manufacturers and Walmart’s Vendor of the Year. Austin Luckett ’16, Brittany Snapp ‘16, and Hector Wong ’16 make up ... More

Thursday, June 11, 2015
Map of Richard Nixon's Life

The 37th President of the United States and Whittier College's most famous alumnus Richard M. Nixon '34, was recently featured in Los Angeles Magazine. Arguably one of the most controversial U.S. leaders of the 20th century, his life centered... More

Friday, June 5, 2015
Edgar Harden

An entrepreneur at heart, Art and Wine Consultant Edgar Harden '93 has found a successful niche in the trading of vintage spirits. His business Old Spirits Company offers collectors a bargain on rare, historic, and pop-culture bottles such as... More

Friday, June 5, 2015
Poets for Others, Community Service, Alumni

More than 45 Poet families took part in the 5th Annual Poets for Others alumni service weekend on May 30 and 31. Poet alumni served in 18 different cities and volunteered their time for more than 20 organizations such as the Pico Rivera Library,... More

Pages

Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am