News & Events

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Nobel Prize Winner Mario J. Molina, Groundbreaking Theologist Rosemary Radford Ruether, and Distinguished Teacher Chauncey Veatch to Receive Honorary Degrees  Whittier College will celebrate its 109th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 11, 2012,... More

Thursday, April 12, 2012

For the second year in a row, Whittier College has been admitted to the President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with distinction for its exemplary commitment to service, developing campus-community partnerships that produce... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

She Stoops to Conquer written by Oliver Goldsmith will come to the Whittier College stage April 18-21, 2012 at 8 p.m. and April 22, 2012 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave.,... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Under the direction of Dr. Katherine Nigh, Whittier College students from all fields of study will come together to perform "What A Stranger May Know," a series of plays by Erik Ehn in the Campus Center Courtyard on Monday, April 16, at 12:30 p.m.... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Cuban-American playwright and Pulitzer-Prize winner Nilo Cruz will be returning to Whittier College on Thurs., April 19 to take part in a poetry reading and special lecture, titled "Theatre Accompanied by Light." This free event begins at 7:00 p.m.... More

Friday, February 24, 2012

Award-winning biogeochemist, educator, and author James N. Galloway '66 will be a visiting scholar at Whittier College on March 7 and 8. Galloway will receive the Poet Award for Alumni Achievement during a special ceremony on Wednesday, March 7 at 6... More

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

One hundred and fourteen individual Poet athletes have been recognized for their success in the classroom having maintained a GPA of 3.5 or higher during the fall semester. "We are extremely proud of the extraordinary and continued academic... More

Monday, February 13, 2012

The oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi, running March 16-19, 2012. This year's series, Bach and the Piano, will feature five concerts that explore the connection between the music of Bach and an instrument which has had a great... More

Monday, February 13, 2012

The Inside Latin Jazz series continues to offer fascinating and penetrating onstage interviews and performances with leading Latin Jazz artists moderated by Grammy-winning flute soloist and music professor at Whittier College, Danilo Lozano. The... More

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of State Richard L. Armitage will speak at Whittier College, "Lessons from the Gridiron for a Career in Public Service," on Monday, February 6 at 11:00 a.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608... More

Pages

Sep
03
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 8:00am
Sep
03
Wed, 09/03/2014 - 10:00am
Come join us at the Study Abroad Fair during Welcome Week... More
Sep
19
Fri, 09/19/2014 - 8:00pm
IN TWO WORLDS Exploring the duality of music and society... More
Sep
30
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 7:00pm
Michael Weinstein, president of the AIDS Healthcare... More
Oct
01
Wed, 10/01/2014 - 11:00am
Oct
17
Fri, 10/17/2014 - 9:00am
By now, you should have received your "Save-the-Date"... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am