News & Events

Friday, January 25, 2013

Richard Solomon, president of the United States Institute of Peace, will be speaking at Whittier College on Friday, February 24 at 11:00 a.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608. His lecture, “Enabling the Dragon:... More

Monday, January 21, 2013

An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will be part of the 2013 Whittier College Writers Festival including actor Julian Sands, singer and songwriter Suzanne Vega, award winning author Jonathan Lethem. The festival runs from February 7-... More

Monday, January 21, 2013

Dr. Deborah Lipstadt, a member of the prestigious American Academy of Jewish Research, will be the 2013 Feinberg Lecture speaker on Wednesday, March 13 at 7:00 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 13406 Philadelphia Street,... More

Friday, January 18, 2013

Elizabeth Power Robison has been appointed Whittier College's first vice president for advancement and strategic initiatives. In this role, she adds the development of alternative sources of revenue for the College to her portfolio. Robison has... More

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

The Whittier College Richard M. Nixon Fellowship program is taking full advantage of the 2013 presidential inauguration to bring new learning opportunities to Whittier College students. Nixon fellows Daniel Jacob Kulick '13 and Carlee Shults '14 are... More

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

    Whittier College's most famous alumnus Richard M. Nixon, the 37th President of the United States, would have turned 100 years old today. Arguably one of the most controversial U.S. leaders of the 20th century, his life and work are being... More

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

"It's a Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play,"will come to the stage of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608, on Saturday, December 1 at 8 p.m. The staged reading is a benefit for the Enceladus... More

Thursday, November 1, 2012

Social-networking pioneer and philanthropist David Bohnett will give a special lecture, Practicing the Liberal Arts in Daily Life, at Whittier College on Thursday, November 1 at 5:30 p.m. in A.J. Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA... More

Monday, October 29, 2012

As part of its 125th Anniversary Celebration, Whittier College will dedicate the newest addition to the campus landscape—the Poets Wall—on Sunday, October 28 at 3:30 p.m. This mural is located on the east side of AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter... More

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

The Taming of the Shrew will come to the Whittier College stage November 7-10 and 14-17 at 8 p.m. and November 11 and 18 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave., Whittier, CA 90608.... More

Pages

Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
10
Sat, 01/10/2015 - 7:00pm
Join fellow alumni in the Los Angeles region to watch the... More
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More