News & Events

Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Orlando Rodriguez, Whittier College Graduate Student

The Carlston Family Foundation recently recognized Whittier College graduate student Orlando Rodriguez with the 2015 Outstanding Teachers of America Award. This award acknowledges his significant contributions to the academic success of students... More

Monday, March 21, 2016
Maria Contreras-Sweet

Obama Cabinet Member for Entrepreneurship leads the U.S. Small Business Administration  The lead of the U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) and President Barack Obama’s cabinet member for entrepreneurship Maria Contreras-Sweet will address... More

Sunday, March 20, 2016
The Atlantic

Co-founder and chairman emeritus of DHL International Po Chung understands the benefits of a liberal arts education. Hong Kong’s dramatic shift in just a few decades from a manufacturing to a service-based economy has sparked and is driving the... More

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Andrew Lara '16 was selected to be Whittier College 2016 President of the Day among a talented pool of student applicants. Lara, leads the Asian Student Association and is pursuing undergraduate studies in international business and Chinese.... More

Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Ray Dezember

Whittier College Trustee Emeritus Rayburn "Ray" Dezember ’53 died March 14 after a long illness.  "Those of you who had the pleasure of knowing Ray understand that the world has lost a most magnanimous, upbeat, smart, and talented man.  Ray and... More

Friday, March 11, 2016
LIASE Event

The Luce Initiative on Asian Studies and the Environment (LIASE) hosted an evening of spiritual contemplation led by Burmese environmental policy consultant, Yan Min Aung in Villalobos Hall. In his talk entitled “This Lotus in the Brownfield:... More

Friday, March 11, 2016
Cristian Perez, The Merchant of Venice

Whittier College Theatre and Communication Arts students recently closed a successful run of William Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice and are being recognized by the Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival (KCACTF) for their efforts... More

Friday, March 11, 2016
Josefina Lopez

Playwright and founding and artistic director of Casa0101, Josefina Lopez will share her insights on leadership as one of today’s preeminent Chicana writers as part of the third event of the Whittier College's Lecture Series Master Class on... More

Thursday, March 10, 2016
Weingart Center Career Fair

More than 300 Whittier College students networked and discovered employment opportunities at the College's 2016 Career and Internship Fair. The record number of student attendees interacted with 28 global, national, and local companies who were... More

Saturday, March 5, 2016
Mike Rizzo, Coach Baseball

Mike Rizzo earned his 300th victory on Friday afternoon as the Whittier College Baseball team edged the Sagehens of Pomona-Pitzer 8-7 at Memorial Field. Rizzo becomes the first Whittier College baseball coach to earn this milestone and is the... More

Pages

May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
06
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 8:00am
May
07
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 4:00pm
4 p.m. Ceremony at Ruth B. Shannon Center 5:30 p.m. ... More
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 6:00pm
May
11
Wed, 05/11/2016 - 5:30pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 5:00pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 8:00pm
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am