News & Events

Thursday, April 25, 2013

 Faculty and staff members recently gathered in the library to celebrate 23 new additions to the library catalogue. Each of these book was suggested by recently tenured and promoted faculty members. Selections range form "Don Quijote de la Mancha"... More

Thursday, April 25, 2013

According to a recent study by the American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U), "It Takes More Than a Major: Employer Priorities for College Learning and Student Success," summarizes a recent survey of business and nonprofit... More

Friday, April 19, 2013

 Comedian James Adomian made The Advocate's "40 Under 40" list that identifies accomplished leaders in politics, sports, science, religion, and the arts. The magazine called the group "the architects of the next decade." In 2012, Adomian released... More

Friday, April 19, 2013

Founder and vice president of Los Angeles Neighborhood Land Trust (LANLT) Misty Sanford '00 was recently on campus to speak to students and receive a Poet Award for Alumni Achievement.  The LANLT is a nonprofit organization that converts blighted... More

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Whittier College men's tennis team continues to climb the Intercollegiate Tennis Association National rankings coming in at No. 19 in this week's polls.  The Poets started the year off at No. 26 and then bounced between No. 27 and No. 26 in the... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Whittier College URSCA

Over 70 Whittier College students participated in the 3rd Annual Undergraduate Research, Scholarship and Creative Arts (URSCA) Presentation Day. This year presenters represented more than a dozen majors and topics ranged from "The Use of Pre-... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Nerhood Award Recipients

Dozens of Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service at the 2013 Spring Honors Convocation. Of note, more than 60 students were recognized for securing... More

Friday, April 12, 2013
Sonia Nazario

Award-winning journalist Sonia Nazario will give the keynote address at Whittier College's 110th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 17, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event, at which approximately 360... More

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Cassey Ho Wins Social Media Award

Alumna Cassey Ho was recognized during the 5th Annual Shorty Awards in the SocialFitness category, which honors the fitness experts who have helped inspire social media followers to make good decisions for their physical health. The Shorty Awards... More

Monday, April 8, 2013
Whittier College Memorializes Alyssa Sialaris

The Whittier College community came together on Sunday to honor the memory of senior dual sport athlete Alyssa Sialaris who passed away two days ago in her off campus apartment. The cause of death is still unknown. About 300 people—including the... More

Pages

Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 10:00am
Join fellow Poets for a discussion, and Q&A session... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE SHORT AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
02
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
02
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 5:00pm
Gloria Molina: Lessons on Leadership In a conversation... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
Please join us to acknowledge students’ academic success... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am