News & Events

Friday, May 13, 2011

Bryanna Benedetti ‘11 is heading off to Sri Lanka this fall to conduct research on the role that youth organizations play in achieving lasting peace in a post-war Sri Lankan society as part of her 2011 Fulbright Fellowship. Joining Benedetti on the... More

Friday, May 13, 2011

Seated under a brilliantly sunny sky in Whittier College's Memorial Stadium, the nearly 300 members of the class of 2011 listened attentively as award-winning journalist Bill Moyers urged them to "take one more walk around the campus" before leaving... More

Monday, May 2, 2011

Whittier College religious studies professor Joe Price is spending the 2011 baseball season traveling across the country singing the national anthem for minor league baseball teams — at the end of his Anthem Tour he will have sung the "Star Spangled... More

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

A unique partnership with the Grammy Museum in downtown Los Angeles served to showcase Whittier College talent during a special evening program. Songs of Our Time, featured vocal and instrumental selections written within the last few decades, as... More

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Scapin, a comedy by Jean Baptiste Moliére adapted by Bill Irwin and Mark O’Donnel, will come to the Whittier College stage on April 13-16 at 8 p.m. and April 17 at 2 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, Studio Theatre, 6760... More

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

WHITTIER, CA (January 5, 2011) — Whittier College is proud to present its 74th Annual Johann Sebastian Bach Festival, the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi. This year’s festival will feature three concerts exploring the... More

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

From helping organize a food pantry to painting walls at a homeless shelter to beautifying a local park, Whittier College Poets will come out in mass to help their community on Saturday, February 26 for the 17th Annual Helping Hands Day. The event... More

Friday, February 18, 2011

HITTIER, CA (February 18, 2011) — Whittier College's theatre department presents Jonathan Larson's Rent the musical on  March 4-5 and 11-12 at 8 p.m. and March 6 and 13 at 2 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing  Arts, 6760 Painter... More

Friday, February 18, 2011

Award-winning journalist Bill Moyers and his spouse, respected television producer Judith Davidson Moyers will give a joint keynote address at Whittier College's 108th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 13, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the... More

Monday, January 31, 2011

Whittier College has named over 170 undergraduate students to the Fall 2010 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Pages

Jan
26
Mon, 01/26/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
29
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 11:00am
Come join us at the spring Study Abroad Fair! ... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Welcome to the new International Place, or iPlace for... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 12:00pm
Choosing a major is a big decision, but you don't have to... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 4:30pm
Pizza will be served at the Exploring Majors main... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 5:00pm
Spring semester is here! Join us for a fun and... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More