News & Events

Monday, June 25, 2012

Whittier College has named more than 220 undergraduate students to the Spring 2012 Dean’s List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12... More

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Whittier College will partner with Whittier School District to launch New Science and Math Research and Teaching Program Whittier College has been selected to receive a four-year, $800,000 grant from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) to... More

Friday, April 27, 2012

This summer Whittier College will host a series of summer programs that promote Chinese language and culture for domestic students, and explores American education and culture for students from China. These programs include the Chinese Language and... More

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Nobel Prize Winner Mario J. Molina, Groundbreaking Theologist Rosemary Radford Ruether, and Distinguished Teacher Chauncey Veatch to Receive Honorary Degrees  Whittier College will celebrate its 109th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 11, 2012,... More

Thursday, April 12, 2012

For the second year in a row, Whittier College has been admitted to the President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with distinction for its exemplary commitment to service, developing campus-community partnerships that produce... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

She Stoops to Conquer written by Oliver Goldsmith will come to the Whittier College stage April 18-21, 2012 at 8 p.m. and April 22, 2012 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave.,... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Under the direction of Dr. Katherine Nigh, Whittier College students from all fields of study will come together to perform "What A Stranger May Know," a series of plays by Erik Ehn in the Campus Center Courtyard on Monday, April 16, at 12:30 p.m.... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Cuban-American playwright and Pulitzer-Prize winner Nilo Cruz will be returning to Whittier College on Thurs., April 19 to take part in a poetry reading and special lecture, titled "Theatre Accompanied by Light." This free event begins at 7:00 p.m.... More

Friday, February 24, 2012

Award-winning biogeochemist, educator, and author James N. Galloway '66 will be a visiting scholar at Whittier College on March 7 and 8. Galloway will receive the Poet Award for Alumni Achievement during a special ceremony on Wednesday, March 7 at 6... More

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

One hundred and fourteen individual Poet athletes have been recognized for their success in the classroom having maintained a GPA of 3.5 or higher during the fall semester. "We are extremely proud of the extraordinary and continued academic... More

Pages

Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More