News & Events

Monday, March 16, 2015
Flukes

Whittier College is the new home of Flukes, a cast bronze sculpture by Gordon Lund L.H.D. ’93 depicting the graceful sway of a pilot whale’s tail. The sculpture, a gift from the Gordon and Llura Gund Foundation, arrived in November and was... More

Thursday, March 12, 2015
Cinzia Fissore, Whittier College, Professor

​Cinzia Fissore, professor of biology and environmental science participated in the The Institute for Science in Global Policy's program "Does My Ecological Footprint Make a Difference in L.A.?" The program included other speakers who discussed... More

Wednesday, March 11, 2015
Steve Delgado, VP for Advancement

Steve Delgado has been appointed vice president for advancement for Whittier College. Prior to his appointment, Delgado served as director of development and alumni programs at the College. In this new role, Delgado will oversee development,... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Mosab Hassan Yousef, 2015 Feinberg Lecturer

Mosab Hassan Yousef, Whittier College's 2015 Feinberg Lecturer and oldest son of founding Hamas leader Sheikh Hassan Yousef, captivated his audience in standing-room-only Villalobos Hall  as he recounted his fascinating life story documented in... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Tess Taylor, Whittier College Professor

Whittier College Professor Tess Taylor's latest review on Jynne Dilling Martin's poetry collection, We Mammals in Hospitable Times aired on NPR this week. Last year, author Jynne Dilling Martin spent six weeks, funded by the National Science... More

Tuesday, March 10, 2015
Stella Gordon, Whittier College student

Whittier College students Stella Gordon '15 (Rosalind), Lauren Vau '16 (Celia), and Ruben Sanchez '18 (Charles the Wrestler and Silvius), who starred in the recent production of As You Like It,  have been nominated to participate in the Irene Ryan... More

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Whittier College has named 217 undergraduate students to the Fall 2014 Dean's List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean't List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Freeman Hrabowski, 2015 CEC Distinguished Fellow

Dr. Freeman A. Hrabowski, President of the University of Maryland Baltimore County (UMBC) was presented as the newest Center for Engagement with Communities Distinguished Fellow to recognize his significant contributions to the field of education... More

Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Google, China, Whittier College

Nothing compares to the real-world business situations that an international experience presents. Especially when you get to travel to the largest economy of the world and visit places such as Shanghai, Xiamen, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, and Hong Kong... More

Monday, February 23, 2015
Kelsey Kwong, Whittier College senior

Writing has always been a creative outlet for Kelsey Kwong ’15 who majors in chemistry and minors in French and music. She is grateful for her professors at Whittier College who have guided and inspired her to find her voice as a writer. Kwong’s... More

Pages

May
25
Mon, 05/25/2015 - 8:00am
May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am