News & Events

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Dozens of Whittier College students and staff members helped hundreds of local families have a happy Thanksgiving. Volunteering with the Interfaith Food Center in Whittier, the Whittier group distributed food and helped individuals carry their... More

Friday, November 21, 2014

Author and Visiting Professor of English Tess Taylor is a regular contributor to National Public Radio's All Things Considered. In her latest book review for NPR, she shares her views about the book Citizen: An American Lyric by Claudia Rankine.... More

Monday, November 17, 2014
Journal of Early Adolescence

Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Anne Sebanc and Professor of Mathematics Jeff Lutgen published the co-written article, “Transactional Relationships Between Latinos’ Friendship Quality and Academic Achievement During the... More

Friday, November 14, 2014
Cheryl Boone Isaacs and President Herzberger

Members of the class of ’71 might recognize a familiar face when they tune into the Academy Awards telecast on February 22. Their classmate, Cheryl Boone Isaacs ’71, will make her second appearance as President of the Academy of Motion Pictures... More

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Whittier College Professor of Spanish Gustavo Geirola has been selected to receive a $106,808 grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) to support the Summer Seminar: Latin American Theater Today Buenos Aires 2015.  The grant will... More

Monday, November 10, 2014
MMUF Fellows

Fellows and coordinators from Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship's (MMUF) seven west coast member institutions visited Whittier College for their Annual Regional Undergraduate Conference from October 30 to November 2. The gathering, designed to... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

College students are constantly expanding their knowledge base and sharpening their interviewing skills in order to secure their dream internship or job. One tactic they should use is perfecting their elevator pitch. Whittier's Center for Career... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Associate Professor of English Language and Literature Sean Morris was recently interviewed by the news site Quartz and helped explain how werewolves evolved in the public consciousness. When asked when did our modern trope of uncontrollable... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014
David Bush

Alumnus David Crawford Bush ’00 was among a select group of 40 business professionals under the age of 40 who were recognized for their service and commitment to the Greater Pittsburgh community during a ceremony in October. Presented by Pittsburgh... More

Thursday, October 30, 2014
Science and Learning Center

Whittier College has received $500,000 from The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation to support the redesign of the new Science and Learning Center (SLC). The SLC project – the largest capital project in the College’s 127-year history – involves a complete... More

Pages

Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Anne Cong-Huyen City of Life is an urban... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:30pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
This event is for all seniors who wish to be acknowledged... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information