News & Events

Monday, May 20, 2013

Whittier College has been awarded $50,000 from the Henry Luce Foundation to establish an exciting new program designed to explore economic development and environmental sustainability in China and its border regions. The support from the Luce... More

Friday, May 17, 2013

The crowd at Whittier College’s Memorial Stadium erupted in cheers and beamed with admiration Friday morning when the College celebrated its 110th Commencement Ceremony. Whittier Scholars Program major and Music minor Emily Baeza of Montebello, CA,... More

Monday, May 13, 2013
Carolyn Mukai '13

The Studio Arts Department held their annual end-of-the year juried exhibit of student works. The guest judge John Espinoza, awarded first place to Brooke Showalter ‘15 - Fractured Instrument, oil on canvas; second prize to Camille Rice ’13 -... More

Saturday, May 11, 2013
2013 Latino Graduates Ceremony

The 12th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration kicked off 2013 Commencement Week activities, with more than 60 Whittier College students donning the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger on the stage of the... More

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Faculty and students from the psychology department have kept busy this spring presenting research at three different professional conferences and hosting the 12th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC)  WURC is designed to... More

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Faculty and students from the psychology department have kept busy this spring presenting research at three different professional conferences and hosting the 12th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC) WURC is designed to... More

Friday, May 3, 2013
Alumna Reconnects to African Roots

In a recent interview with the Jamaica Observer, singer and musician Kelissa McDonald '11 discussed the influence that living in Africa for three years has had on her artistic work.  According to McDonald, her time in Ethiopia and Ghana was the... More

Friday, May 3, 2013

Whittier College's Graduate Program in Education hosted the 2013 Common Core Conference last weekend. In all, 140 educators and students attended the conference's various workshops and breakout sessions. Attendees included Whittier College students... More

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Center for Collaboration with the Arts (CCA) Distinguished Artist Lisa Wolpe presented a solo performance, "Shakespeare and the Alchemy of Gender," as part of the CCA's spring art symposium.  During the theatrical performance, described as an "actor... More

Thursday, April 25, 2013

Whittier Scholars Program major Emily Baeza '13 has been selected to deliver the senior speech at Whittier College's 110th Commencement ceremony.  Baeza has been active on campus and has been involved with Raising Awareness for the Environment,... More

Pages

Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 12:00pm
There will be a discussion about the history and... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 3:00pm
Presentation by Neftalie Williams, interviewer and... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 7:00pm
If you have ever thought you were not “good at something... More
Feb
08
Mon, 02/08/2016 - 7:30pm
James “Mudcat” Grant, former top Major League Baseball... More
Feb
09
Tue, 02/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Departments of Global and Cultural Studies, Religious... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 5:00pm
Fascinating and dramatically compelling, this eloquent... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:00pm
 Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
10
Wed, 02/10/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
11
Thu, 02/11/2016 - 6:00pm
Reception: 6:00 p.m. Program: 6:30 p.m. Whittier... More
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am