News & Events

Sunday, June 6, 2010
Brownie Sibrian '10 at graduation wearing his stole that identies him as latino.

Whittier College's targeted efforts to successfully graduate Latino students is the focus of an Associated Press article that ran this weekend in the Los Angeles Times, Houston Chronicle, USA Today, and San Diego Union-Tribune, among other... More

Tuesday, June 1, 2010
Professor Fred Bergerson Returns to vietnam four decades after the war.

Political science professor Fred Bergerson was featured in Bill Bell's Memorial Day column in the Whittier Daily News. Bergerson recently led a group of alumni and friends of the College on a 10-day trip through Vietnam. For Bergerson, a Vietnam... More

Friday, May 28, 2010
Whittier College Celebrates 107th commencement ceremony under sunny skies.

A sunny spring morning welcomed the class of 2010 to Whittier College's 107th Commencement exercises. The more than 360 graduates in attendance received words of wisdom and encouragement from commencement speaker and award-winning author Tim O'... More

Tuesday, May 25, 2010
Whittier College celebrates latino graduates.

The 9th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration kicked off 2010 Commencement Week activities, with more than 50 Whittier College students donning the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger on the stage of the... More

Friday, May 21, 2010
Jeff Edwards '10 stands by his sculpture which recieved 1st place at the greenleaf gallery .

The Studio Arts Department held their annual end-of-the year juried exhibit of student works. The jurors awarded first place to Jeff Edwards '10 and second place to Tiffany Desy '10. Jackie Jones '10 and Jane Edwards-McNear '10 tied for third place.... More

Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Latino Alumni Mentors Host etiquette dinner.

The Latina Alumnae Mentorship Program (LAMP) and the newly formed brother organization, Mentoring Excellence Through Alumni Support (METAS) recently hosted a networking and etiquette dinner for Whittier College students. The event, held at a local... More

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

More than 50 Whittier College students will don the traditional cap-and-gown and be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger during the 9th Annual Latino Graduate Celebration on Saturday, May 22, at 4 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for... More

Sunday, May 16, 2010
Author and lawyer Geoff Shepard will participate in a special forum "five watergate conspiracies"

Author and lawyer Geoff Shepard will participate in a special forum, "Five Watergate Conspiracies," at the Richard M. Nixon Presidential Library on Monday, May 24. The panel discussion, part of a series of Legacy Forums, will compare prominent... More

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Nancy Churnin, journalist for the Dallas Morning News and parent of Sam Granberry '13, focused her latest blog installment, "My College Boy is Coming Home," about the ups and downs of her son's freshman year at Whittier College, what he learned and... More

Friday, May 14, 2010
College President Sharon  Herzberger  stands with Whittier College professor Jake Carbine at the Citzens of Burma Award.

Whittier College recently hosted the "Citizen of Burma Award." The event honored five finalists who presently help the poor and disenfranchised. The winner was U Kyaw Thu, who along with several other initiatives, organized a society that provides... More

Pages

Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More