News & Events

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Suzanne McDonald, assistant director of admissions at Whittier College, was bestowed the Murdoch/Finks New Admissions Counselor award at the annual Western Association of College Admissions Counselors (WACAC) Conference. The Murdoch/Finks award is... More

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Whittier College has named 229 undergraduate students to the Spring 2014 Dean's List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Thursday, July 3, 2014
Mark Taylor '89

Alumnus Mark Taylor '89 was named chief of staff by City of Long Beach mayor-elect Robert Garcia. Taylor currently serves as director of college advancement, public affairs, and governmental relations at Long Beach Community College, where he has... More

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Fiske Guide to Colleges

Whittier College has been included in the 2015 edition of the Fiske Guide to Colleges, which features 300 of the "best and most interesting" colleges and universities in the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain. Compiled by former New York Times ... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Kyle Kerlee '18

Incoming Poet Kyle Kerlee ’18 is not your average football player. When he is not on the field, Kerlee is at state fairs showing livestock throughout California and the United States. A competitive and hard-working young man, Kerlee thrives both on... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Jennifer Fuller '82

Alumna and Whittier College Trustee Jennifer Fuller ’82 has been recognized as “Best in Tax Dispute Resolution” by Euromoney magazine at its 2014 Americas Women in Business Law Awards, which recognizes the best women attorneys in North America. “I... More

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
2014 Fulbright Awardees

Three recent Whittier College graduates have been granted highly competitive Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship awards. The recipients Carlee Shults ’14 (Avondale, AZ), Elizabeth Cook ’14 (Zionsville, IN), and Amiya Moretta’14 (Seal Beach, CA... More

Friday, June 13, 2014

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger announced the appointment of six faculty members to endowed professorships in a variety of disciplines. These five-year appointments recognize the chosen professors' outstanding accomplishments in... More

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Finding a harpsichord to play in China proved to be the most difficult aspect of Whittier College alumnus Raymond Erickson’s ’63 May trip to China. Nonetheless, the instrument surfaced, and Erickson performed the first harpsichord recitals ever held... More

Monday, June 9, 2014

Whittier College alumnus Seth Mahler ’10 was named to the 2014 Israel Men’s National Team 46-man roster to play in the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championships in July. The selection for the Israel team was made after a six-... More

Pages

Nov
28
Fri, 11/28/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
Artist talk and Reception for Troy Richards and Ashley... More
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
David Tomas Martinez was born and raised in San Diego. He... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:30pm
Join us for this opportunity to network with a... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 7:30pm
The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a... More
Dec
04
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 12:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
06
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
07
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 4:00pm
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 2:00pm
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your time... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:15am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More