News & Events

Friday, October 16, 2015
Miguel Santana, Whittier College Alumnus

Alumnus Miguel Santana ’91 has surpassed the expectations of his job and in doing so he has created his own spotlight. As Los Angeles City Administrative Officer (CAO), Santana has successfully managed the once shaky city budget and has also... More

Friday, October 16, 2015
Jim Groom, Own Your Own Domain, Whittier College

In honor of International Open Access Week, Whittier College’s Digital Liberal Arts Center (DigLibArts) is hosting three events during the week of October 19 that will examine the topic of free access or free, immediate, online access to... More

Thursday, October 15, 2015
First Year Reading, Whittier College, Tattoos on the Heart

The College’s First-Year Experience Program announced the winners of the inaugural writing contest for fist-year and transfer students. The contest geared to engage all students new to Whittier College, prompted students to make connections... More

Thursday, October 15, 2015
Whittier College, Earthquake Drill, California Shakeout

More than 41.5 million people worldwide and 10.4 million in California, including Whittier College and Broadoaks School students, faculty, and staff put their emergency preparedness knowledge to the test at today’s Great California ShakeOut. The... More

Wednesday, October 14, 2015
Whittier College Faculty, Ivannia Soto, Italy

Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Ivannia Soto is spending part of her sabbatical year in Italy, where she's working with ESL (English as a Second Language) teachers at Scuola Media Statale Galileo Galilei di Arienzo and... More

Tuesday, October 13, 2015
Sara Angevine, Whittier College Faculty, Democratic Debate

by Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science Sara Angevine The Democratic Presidential Primary debate is tonight and the five candidates all reflect different components of the diverse Democratic Party- that is, all the white components... More

Monday, October 12, 2015
Green leaf Gallery, Trihn Nguyen

What a more fitting environment to hold a lecture, event, presentation or gathering than in an art gallery? The College’s Greenleaf Gallery, located in Mendenhall, offers the Whittier College community a space to enjoy the artwork from local and... More

Thursday, October 8, 2015
Lizardo Herrera, Whittier College faculty

Assistant Professor of Spanish Lizardo Herrera was featured in Ecuador’s national newspaper Plan V, for his expertise on globalization and violence in contemporary narrative, film, and cultural production in Latin America. In his article titled “... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Whittier College, Tardeada

For more than four decades, the signature event has presented Latin American music, dance, and cuisine to the local Whittier community Whittier College alumnus Victor Griego, Jr. ’78 will be inducted into the College's Latino alumni group ... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2015
Whittier College, Title V Grant

The award will significantly increase the College’s capacity for STEM learning and research The Department of Education’s Title V, Hispanic-Serving Institutions Program has awarded Whittier College a $2.6M grant to enhance STEM (Science,... More

Pages

Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 2:00pm
Feb
13
Sat, 02/13/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $25.00 Seniors $20.00 Students $5.00... More
Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
25
Thu, 02/25/2016 - 11:00am
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 9:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am