News & Events

Wednesday, March 10, 2010
Whittier students Brownie Sibrian '10 and Kourtney Zilbert '11 traveled to Sacremento to advocate for Cal Grants.

Whittier students Brownie Sibrian '10 and Kourtney Zilbert '11 traveled to Sacramento with Dave Carnevale '97, director of financial aid, as part of the 2010 Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities (AICCU) Cal Grant Student... More

Wednesday, March 3, 2010
American Novelist Tim O'Brien to Keynote Whittier College's 107th Commencement Ceremony

Tim O'Brien—award-winning author of" The Things They Carried"—will give the keynote address and Keith Jackson, lauded sports announcer, will be a special guest at Whittier College's 107th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 28, 9 a.m. in Memorial... More

Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Tim O'Brien—award-winning author of The Things They Carried—will give the keynote address and Keith Jackson, lauded sports announcer, will be a special guest at Whittier College's 107th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 28, 9 a.m. in Memorial... More

Monday, March 1, 2010

Whittier College's 73rd Annual Johann Sebastian Bach Festival, the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi, will take place March 23-28 at Whittier College. This year's festival, "Bach and the Dance," highlights the music of Bach... More

Monday, February 22, 2010
Professor of religious studies Joseph Price

As the Christian lenten season begins, professor of religious studies Joseph Price reflects on how non-religious films and other forms of popular culture can offer a spiritual message. "There's actually quite a bit of spiritual in the secular," said... More

Monday, February 22, 2010
Professor Sal Johnston celebrates Wanberg dorm going green.

Sociology professor Sal Johnston will be the new Hartley House faculty master for fall 2010. As part of his new post, Johnston, who also coordinates the environmental studies program, is leading the charge of converting Wanberg resident hall—... More

Monday, February 22, 2010
City Administrative Office and Whittier alumnus Miguel Santana strikes a pose with President Sharon D. Herzberger.

City Administrative Officer and Whittier alumnus Miguel Santana is profiled in the Los Angeles Times. Less than a year into the post as the highest ranking, non-elected official for the city, Santana has had a significant impact in helping the mayor... More

Friday, February 19, 2010
Claudia Stevens Presents an Evening With Madame F

Nationally recognized performance artist, playwright, and musician Claudia Stevens gave a talk and presented her solo production, "An Evening with Madame F", a play about women musicians at Auschwitz, for the 2010 Feinberg Lecture. Stevens'... More

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger has been elected to the Council of Independent Colleges (CIC) Board of Directors. Herzberger will serve a two-year term from January 2010 to January 2012. The elections were held during a meeting of the... More

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

In anticipation of the State of the Union address, political science professor Eric Lindgren comments on President Barack Obama's proposed three-year federal spending freeze for the Spanish-language daily La Opinion.  "In reality it does not sound... More

Pages

May
23
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 3:00am
Information and Tickets: http://www.shannoncenter.org/... More
May
23
Sat, 05/23/2015 - 8:00pm
Information and tickets: http://www.shannoncenter.org/... More
May
25
Mon, 05/25/2015 - 8:00am
May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am