News & Events

Friday, September 11, 2009

John Murdy '89, creative director at Universal Studios Hollywood, is once again hard at work converting the popular theme park into a place of screams and chills for Halloween Horror Nights '09. With mazes, monsters, and mayhem all carefully and... More

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Hundreds of new Poets descended upon the Whittier College campus this weekend for the 2009 new student orientation — Wild West Whittier. More than 400 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for classes,... More

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

College blogger Tam Warner Minton took a tour of Whittier College to see for herself what the campus has to offer. When it comes to choosing the right college, she writes, it's all about the "fit." "Students, you must learn to know yourself before... More

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) released its 2009 preseason rankings on August 19, and Whittier College came in at No. 4 in the Division III poll. The Poets were also one of only three Division III schools to earn a vote towards the... More

Thursday, August 20, 2009

The Los Angeles Sparks women's basketball team honored President Sharon Herzberger last night during its annual Inspiring Women Night in the Staples Center. The first ever Lisa Leslie Inspiring Women Awards was presented at halftime on the court.... More

Thursday, August 20, 2009

The Los Angeles Sparks women's basketball team honored Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger during its annual Inspiring Women Night on Wednesday, as the Sparks took on the Washington Mystics in the Staples Center. Four inspirational women... More

Monday, August 3, 2009

Beloved professor Hilmi Ibrahim passed away on July 12, following a prolonged illness. A recipient of the Harry W. Nerhood Award for Teaching Excellence--one of Whittier College's highest honors for faculty--Ibrahim was a member of the Department of... More

Tuesday, July 28, 2009

Tony Strickland, team member of the Los Angeles Lightning, will be on hand for game 3 of 3 of the International Basketball League championship tonight July 28 at 7 p.m. The game can be heard via the internet on KVTA 1520 AM or KKZZ 1440 AM.  The 6'5... More

Monday, July 20, 2009

The Shannon Center for Performing Arts proudly announces the 2009-10 Acoustic Voices Series. This series will present the voices of acoustic performers typically heard in coffee houses, bars, and on public radio. They won’t all be in the same style... More

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Professor George Da Roza is currently teaching a four-week, intensive course in Mandarin at Whittier High School—part of Whittier's efforts to expands its East Asian studies program. The class is being funded by a Department of Defense grant,... More

Pages

Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
27
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 5:30pm
International Student and Study Abroad Returnee Graduates... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 5:30pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am