News & Events

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Jim "Mudcat" Grant, Honorary Doctorate

James “Mudcat” Grant, former top Major League Baseball pitcher and advocate for the history of African Americans in baseball will receive an honorary doctorate of humane letters from Whittier College on Monday, February 8. The event will take... More

Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Whittier College Head Football Coach Mike Neale

Whittier College Executive Director of Athletics and Assistant to the President Robert Coleman has announced the hiring of Mike Neale as the New Poet Head Football Coach.  Neale comes to Whittier after successfully helping to resurrect the... More

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Teach In Islamaphobia

Given the political, social, and religious conflicts affecting our world, Whittier College students have a myriad of questions about topics such as the Syrian Refugee Crisis, the terrorist attacks in Paris and Beirut, Islamophobia, and terrorist... More

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Lydia Jackson Elementary School

For more than 12 years, Whittier College students have had the opportunity to learn about children's literature and their welfare through the pair course taught by Associate Professor of Education and Child Development Kathleen Ralph and Associate... More

Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Voter Registration Drive, Social Work, Whittier College

by Lightmary Flores ‘17 The "Introduction to Social Work" course at Whittier College is bringing a new meaning to political engagement. Through their voter registration Praxis Project, students are able to take initiative in informing potential... More

Sunday, November 29, 2015
Joseph Price, Whittier College faculty

Professor of Religious Studies Joseph Price was recently quoted in The New York Times article "When Some Turn to Church, Others go to Crossfit" where he discussed how activities, such as Crossfit, can create community and passionate devotion,... More

Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Erik Stegman, Whittier College Alumnus

Whittier College alumnus and advocate for Native Americans Erik Stegman ’04  was recently named Executive Director of the Center for Native American Youth (CNAY) at the Aspen Institute. Stegman brings his extensive background in advocacy and... More

Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Susan Egan, 25th Anniversary, Shannon Center

Tony-nominated singer and actress Susan Egan performed along with Whittier College students and faculty members Stephen Cook and Danilo Lozano as part of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts 25th season celebrations on Saturday,... More

Monday, November 23, 2015
China, Environment, Documentaries

Internationally recognized documentary film makers Gary Marcuse and Shi Lihong, and Beijing editor of ChinaDialogue Liu Jianqiang visited Whittier College and Whittier Law School to discuss environmental issues in China in several events with... More

Saturday, November 21, 2015
Chuck Hill, Social Psychology Research, Whittier College

Professor of social psychology Chuck Hill presented his cross-cultural research study on intimate relationships at the XIV European Congress of Psychology in Milan, Italy. This study, based on an online survey, measured cross-cultural attitudes... More

Pages

May
06
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 8:00am
May
07
Sat, 05/07/2016 - 4:00pm
4 p.m. Ceremony at Ruth B. Shannon Center 5:30 p.m. ... More
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 6:00pm
May
11
Wed, 05/11/2016 - 5:30pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 5:00pm
May
12
Thu, 05/12/2016 - 8:00pm
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am