News & Events

Thursday, January 15, 2015
New Landscaping

As California continues to grapple with one of the worst droughts on record, Whittier College is taking proactive steps to reduce water waste on campus by replacing grass areas with drought-resistant vegetation. The changes, outlined in a... More

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
North Korea, Cyber War

Alumnus Brandon Valeriano ’99, a regular contributor to Slate, shared his views on the involvement of North Korea in the cyber attacks suffered by Sony.  According to Valeriano, a Senior Lecturer at the University of Glasgow, North Korea had the... More

Wednesday, January 14, 2015

California State Controller Betty T. Yee appointed Nicole Winger '95 this week to serve as Deputy State Controller for Communications. Winger most recently served as Deputy Secretary for Communications for California Secretary of State Debra... More

Wednesday, January 14, 2015
Whittier College, China, Herzberger

President Sharon Herzberger started the new year by visiting Whittier College's Chinese partner Victoria Educational Organization (VEO) in Hong Kong. President Herzberger toured VEO's Causeway Bay Victoria International Kindergarten along with VEO... More

Monday, January 12, 2015
baseball institute, whittier college

Whittier College's Institute for Baseball Studies was recently featured in the Whittier Daily News. The institute is the first humanities-based research center of its kind associated with a college or university in the United States and will... More

Thursday, January 8, 2015
Cassey Ho '09

YouTube sensation Cassey Ho ’09 has been named one of the Most Influential People in Health and Fitness by Greatist, an online community devoted to healthy living and wellness. Ranked 24th on the list, Ho joins other wellness experts and... More

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

For the fourth year in a row, Whittier College has been recognized with the President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with Distinction. The distinction awarded by the Corporation for National and Community Service (CNCS), is the... More

Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Joel Perez

Dr. Joel Pérez has been appointed Vice President and Dean of Students at Whittier College, following a national search. He will officially join the College in March 2015. Pérez comes to Whittier College from Seattle Pacific University, where he... More

Thursday, December 4, 2014
President Herzberger at White House

Today, Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger will join President Barack Obama, the First Lady Michelle Obama, and Vice President Joe Biden along with hundreds of college presidents and other higher education leaders to announce new actions... More

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Students conducting research

Patrick Rubalcava '15 was one of several Southern California undergraduates recently featured in a Los Angeles Times article on the benefits of academic research projects and the expansion of such opportunities at large universities.  Rubalcava ... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am