News & Events

Friday, November 14, 2014
Cheryl Boone Isaacs and President Herzberger

Members of the class of ’71 might recognize a familiar face when they tune into the Academy Awards telecast on February 22. Their classmate, Cheryl Boone Isaacs ’71, will make her second appearance as President of the Academy of Motion Pictures... More

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Whittier College Professor of Spanish Gustavo Geirola has been selected to receive a $106,808 grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) to support the Summer Seminar: Latin American Theater Today Buenos Aires 2015.  The grant will... More

Monday, November 10, 2014
MMUF Fellows

Fellows and coordinators from Mellon Mays Undergraduate Fellowship's (MMUF) seven west coast member institutions visited Whittier College for their Annual Regional Undergraduate Conference from October 30 to November 2. The gathering, designed to... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

College students are constantly expanding their knowledge base and sharpening their interviewing skills in order to secure their dream internship or job. One tactic they should use is perfecting their elevator pitch. Whittier's Center for Career... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Associate Professor of English Language and Literature Sean Morris was recently interviewed by the news site Quartz and helped explain how werewolves evolved in the public consciousness. When asked when did our modern trope of uncontrollable... More

Thursday, November 6, 2014
David Bush

Alumnus David Crawford Bush ’00 was among a select group of 40 business professionals under the age of 40 who were recognized for their service and commitment to the Greater Pittsburgh community during a ceremony in October. Presented by Pittsburgh... More

Thursday, October 30, 2014
Science and Learning Center

Whittier College has received $500,000 from The Ralph M. Parsons Foundation to support the redesign of the new Science and Learning Center (SLC). The SLC project – the largest capital project in the College’s 127-year history – involves a complete... More

Wednesday, October 29, 2014
Poems Dead and Undead by Tony Barnstone

Just in time for Halloween and given our culture's current obsession with zombies and vampires, Albert Upton Professor of English Language and Literature Tony Barnstone, recently published the anthology “Poems Dead and Undead.” The selection of... More

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Lessons on civic engagement and social responsibility are hallmarks of a Whittier College liberal arts education. While Poet alumni are well represented in the fields of education, social work, and government, many others have ventured into public... More

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
Devin Iimoto batting

Chemistry Professor Devin Iimoto's softball team was named D Division North American Champions in the North American Gay Amateur Athletic Association (NAGAAA) Softball World Series last month. His team, the Los Angeles Swingers, bested a 62 team-... More

Pages

Jul
02
Thu, 07/02/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 7:30pm
The Enceladus Theatre Company presents The 25th Annual... More
Jul
07
Tue, 07/07/2015 - 7:30pm
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
14
Tue, 07/14/2015 - 12:00pm
With Genevieve Shaul Connick, Professor of Religious... More
Jul
21
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 12:00pm
With Judith Wagner and Members of the Broadoaks Faculty
Jul
28
Tue, 07/28/2015 - 12:00pm
With Executive Director of Athletics and Special... More
Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More