News

Tuesday, January 15, 2013
The Whittier College Richard M. Nixon Fellowship program is taking full advantage of the 2013 presidential inauguration to bring new learning opportunities to Whittier College students. Nixon fellows... More
Wednesday, January 9, 2013
    Whittier College's most famous alumnus Richard M. Nixon, the 37th President of the United States, would have turned 100 years old today. Arguably one of the most controversial U.S. leaders of the... More
Wednesday, November 28, 2012
"It's a Wonderful Life: A Live Radio Play,"will come to the stage of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608, on Saturday, December 1 at 8 p.m. The... More
Thursday, November 1, 2012
Social-networking pioneer and philanthropist David Bohnett will give a special lecture, Practicing the Liberal Arts in Daily Life, at Whittier College on Thursday, November 1 at 5:30 p.m. in A.J.... More
Monday, October 29, 2012
As part of its 125th Anniversary Celebration, Whittier College will dedicate the newest addition to the campus landscape—the Poets Wall—on Sunday, October 28 at 3:30 p.m. This mural is located on the... More
Wednesday, October 24, 2012
The Taming of the Shrew will come to the Whittier College stage November 7-10 and 14-17 at 8 p.m. and November 11 and 18 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the... More
Friday, October 19, 2012
Whittier College will hold its 41th Annual Tardeada, a celebration of Latino culture, on Sunday, October 28 from 4 p.m. -6 p.m. in the Campus Center Courtyard on the Whittier College Campus, 7214... More
Monday, October 1, 2012
The 2011 Poet Award recipients include distinguished scholars, business executives, entrepreneurs, artists, and community leaders. The Awards will be presented on Friday, October 21, at 6:30 p.m. at... More
Saturday, September 29, 2012
The annual celebration of Hawaiian music returns with a new line-up of award-winning and internationally acclaimed musicians and performers. The featured artists will include Ho'okena, Owana Salazar... More
Friday, September 28, 2012
From helping organize a food pantry to painting walls at a homeless shelter to beautifying a local park, Whittier College Poets will come out in mass to help their community on Saturday, September 29... More

Pages