News (main)

  • Tuesday, Jun 24
    Summer Makeover for Whittier Athletic Fields

    The Whittier Daily News reports on the renovation of five Whittier College athletic facili... More

  • Tuesday, Jun 17
    Whittier Theatre Professors (and Students) Take to the Stage in SoCal, Colorado

    Looking for a little "Poet" theatre this summer? Then just a short trip west or south of the Whittie... More

  • Friday, Jun 06
    Alumnus' Book To Launch, Followed By Talk at Nixon Library

    Geoff Shepard, Whittier College trustee and alumnus (Class of 1966), will celebrate the launch of hi... More

  • Friday, Jun 06
    Whittier College Announces Partnership With Universidad Autónoma de Baja California

    A Whittier College delegation consisting of President Sharon Herzberger, Professors Rafael Chabran,... More

  • Friday, May 02
    Expelled A Parade of Logical Fallacy

    Biology professor David Bourgaize takes a critical look at Ben Stein's new documentary, Exp... More

  • Monday, Apr 28
    Nixon Fellows on the Campaign Trail

    Five Whittier College students have been named 2008-09 Richard M. Nixon Fellows. As part of the... More

  • Monday, Dec 08
    Richard Nixon '34 Bucked the Ivy League

    In light of President-elect Barack Obama's recent appointment of several Ivy League educated officia... More

  • Friday, Nov 14
    College to Participate in Southern California Drill

    On Thursday, November 13, the entire Southern California region will participate in the "Great Shake... More

  • Thursday, Nov 20
    Whittier College Couple Severely Injured in Southland Fire

    Lance and Carla (Hewitt) Hoffman, who met while attending Whittier College 10 years ago, are recover... More

  • Monday, Nov 10
    Whittier College Lends a Helping Hand

    The 15th Annual Whittier College Helping Hands Day brought together hundreds of Whittier College stu... More

Pages