News (main)

  • Tuesday, Nov 04
    Music Department to Debut "Inside Latin Jazz" Series at the Shannon Center

    The Whittier College Music Department, in conjunction with Emerson Bran Management, welcomes its... More

  • Saturday, Nov 01
    Alumnus, Lawyer, and Author Geoff Shepard '66 to Discuss New Take on Watergate

      "What if almost everything you think you know about Watergate is wrong?" This is the... More

  • Thursday, Oct 30
    AIDS Quilt on Display at Whittier College

    Five panels of the AIDS Memorial Quilt are on exhibit on the first floor of the Bonnie Bell Wardman... More

  • Monday, Oct 27
    College and Community Program Hosts Local Community Based Organizations

    The College and Community Program, directed by Professor Joyce Kaufman, brought together nearly... More

  • Wednesday, Oct 22
    Professor John Neu Offers Insight on Proposition 8

    Among the key election issues this year is the question of same-sex marriage. As California vote... More

  • Monday, Oct 20
    Justice Richard Goldstone H'08 to Receive MacArthur Award for International Justice

    Justice Richard J. Goldstone H'08, former Chief Prosecutor of the International Criminal Tribuna... More

  • Wednesday, Oct 15
    Sports as an American Religion

    As we find ourselves in the midst of the hockey, football, basketball, and baseball seasons it can a... More

  • Sunday, Oct 05
    Whittier College Students Study State of US Economy

    Speaking to the Whittier Daily News, economics professor Geetha Rajaram says the recent $700 mi... More

  • Thursday, Aug 07
    Professor Gil Gonzalez Tackles Monday Night Football

    Look for theater Professor Gil Gonzalez in between football games this season. Professor Gonzalez st... More

  • Monday, Sep 08
    Poets Shine on Small Screen

    The "Know Your Heritage: Hispanic College Quiz Show" series, showcasing a Whittier College Team, wil... More

Pages