News (main)

  • Tuesday, Jun 23
    Aspiring Journalist Yasmin Khorram '09 Translates Language Skills into an Opportunity

    Whittier College senior Yasmin Khorram is gaining coveted ground as a CNN intern this summer. Khorra... More

  • Sunday, Jun 21
    Whittier College is Example of Thrift in the New York Times

    The New York Times reports that Whittier College has joined colleges across the country in taking sm... More

  • Friday, Jun 19
    Poet Coach Richard Kim '93 Speaks About Golf Team's Bright Future

    Whittier College golf coach Richard Kim '93 was featured in the Whittier Daily News. Kim guided... More

  • Tuesday, Jun 09
    Professor Joe Price Makes Sense of Sport Rivalries

    Religion professor Joe Price, editor of the book From Season to Season: Sports as American Reli... More

  • Tuesday, Jun 09
    Center for Academic Success Nationally Certified

    WELCOME TO CAAS! Whittier College's Center for Academic Success (CAS) has received national c... More

  • Tuesday, Jun 09
    Associate Dean Lisa Bortman Named Advocate of the Year

    MISSION OF THE FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE AT WHITTIER COLLEGE The purpose and function of the First Ye... More

  • Friday, May 22
    106th Whittier College Commencement Ceremony

    The 106th WHITTIER COLLEGE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY took place at Memorial Stadium under a brilliant So... More

  • Tuesday, May 19
    Adrienne Cisneros Selekman '81 Advises Graduates to "Take Charge" of their Future

    Nearly 50 students donned the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon... More

  • Thursday, May 14
    Greenleaf Gallery Features Art Students' Prized Works

      The Studio Arts Department held a juried exhibit of students' works. The juror, Leslie Jon... More

  • Wednesday, May 13
    Class of 2009 Includes Fulbright, Pickering, and National Science Fellows

    Three Whittier College seniors have been chosen for top academic fellowships. Political science majo... More