2016 Harry W. Nerhood Teaching Excellence Award

All Whittier College students and faculty are encouraged to submit nominations for the 2016 Harry W. Nerhood Teaching Excellence Award.

The full-time faculty member receiving this award will exhibit such essential aspects of teaching performance as the setting of high standards, the ability to stimulate both enthusiasm and creative thought, fairness in the evaluation of student work, creation of a quality environment for learning in the classroom, and ready availability for dialog and counseling with students.

Complete the online form below to nominate your favorite faculty member. Nominations are due by Friday, April 1, 2016. Selection will be made by a special faculty/administration committee.

Past Recipients

Faculty who have received the Nerhood Teaching Award in the last decade are not eligible for renomination.

2015 Jeffrey Lutgen 2010 Paul Kjellberg
2014 Charles Hill 2009 Devin Iimoto
2013 Brian Reed 2008 Trish Van Oosbree
2012 Elizabeth Sage 2007 Sean Morris
2011 Don Bremme 2006 Laura McEnaney

​​Nomination Form