Alumni Board

The Alumni Association's Board of Directors is directly involved in the life of the College and supported by the Office of Alumni Relations. Members of the Alumni Association's Board of Directors are appointed based on their demonstrated involvement, support, and commitment to the College and the Association, and serve a renewable three-year term. All Board members are required to participate in at least two committees of the Board, attend tri-annual meetings at the campus, support key events including Whittier Weekend, and make a modest, annual, financial commitment to the Whittier Fund.

Members of the Board's Executive Committee--the president and four vice presidents--have oversight for key working committees executing the Board's strategic initiatives, and meet monthly via conference call.

In addition, the Board President serves on the Whittier College Board of Trustees, and helps maintain a close and informed relationship between these two important governing bodies.


Steve Weston '83

Laurel Janssen '94
Vice President, Volunteer Mentorship & Special Events

Krista-Nicole Bishop '00
Vice President, Regional Organizations

Adam Arzate-Vayda '00
Vice President, Fundraising

Nadine Barragan '10
Vice President, College Collaborations


For a full list of the current Alumni Board of Directors, click here.

For a list of the Alumni Board Committees, click here.