News & Events

Monday, February 1, 2016
Food Recovery Network

Whittier College students will get a taste of food inequality first-hand during Whittier College’s Food Recovery Network’s (FRN) upcoming Hunger Banquet, taking place on Wednesday, February 10 at 5:30 p.m. in the campus courtyard. During this... More

Monday, February 1, 2016
Radha Pathak, Whittier Law School Professor

In a recent case before the Supreme Court, tenured Whittier Law School Professor Radha Pathak scored a victory as lead pro bono counsel. Professor Pathak is also Of Counsel to Stris & Maher LLP, a premier litigation and appellate boutique.... More

Thursday, January 28, 2016
Printmaking, Whittier College, JanTerm, Art

by Lightmary Flores '17 Hanging over the Wardman Gym lobby gallery is a collaborative art project that unscrolls and presents the political narrative of global immigration and migration. Through Visiting Assistant Professor of Art Sandy de... More

Friday, January 22, 2016
Deans List, Whittier College students

Whittier College has named 248 undergraduate students to the Fall 2015 Dean's List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in ... More

Monday, January 18, 2016
Jose Garzon, Whittier College alumnus, Political Science professor

Alumnus Jose Garzon ’77 is a scholar-practitioner of democratic governance and conflict resolution with three decades of foreign affairs experience. He is back at Whittier College to teach the JanTerm political science course Emerging Democracies... More

Friday, January 15, 2016
Gerald Rivers, Martin Luther King Celebration, Whittier College

Whittier College will commemorate the legacy of civil rights activist Dr. Martin Luther King with Gerald C. Rivers’ one-man show What Do You Dream Of, a show that highlights various speeches from Dr. King. The Martin Luther King Celebration will... More

Monday, January 11, 2016
Whittier College First Year Courses, Triplet, Joyce Kaufman, Charles Eastman

by Lightmary Flores '16 Students at Whittier College have the opportunity to explore topics through multi-disciplinary lenses by enrolling in paired courses or in the case of a First-Year Programs’ class, triplet courses. In one of the triplet... More

Monday, January 11, 2016
Puerto Rico

The study abroad experience has long been a hallmark of the liberal arts curriculum and a rite of passage for many American undergraduates. In addition to the traditional semester-long experience, Whittier College offers student the opportunity to... More

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Madison Shipherd, Whittier College Soccer

            Whittier College's soccer forward Madison Shipherd '16 was named to the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) Scholar All-West Region 1st Team. In addition, Shipherd was named to the Southern California... More

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Sandra Thorstenson, Whittier College alumna

Educational leader Sandra Thorstenson '77 will retire after from the Whittier Union High School District after serving as an educator and administrator for 39 years, including 14 years as District Superintendent. During her tenure as a leader at... More

Pages

Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
06
Mon, 02/06/2017 - 7:00pm
The Los Angeles Integrated Arts Program will sponsore a... More
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
23
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:00pm
In the 1990s, environmentalism became a powerful force in... More
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 7:00pm
​Alanoud Al-Sharekh will discuss the role of women in the... More
Mar
03
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
01
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
02
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 5:00pm
Apr
28
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 5:00pm
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am