News & Events

Friday, May 2, 2014
Whittier College students

Assistant Professor of Sociology Julie Collins-Dogrul and six Whittier students were among the attendees at the 85th Annual Meeting of the Pacific Sociological Association (PSA), (Un)Changing Institutions:  Work, Family, and Gender in the New... More

Friday, April 25, 2014
Whittier College social work students

Whittier College social work students traveled to Sacramento in early April  to participate in the 2014 Legislative Lobby Days, a two-day event that educates approximately 1000 students and professionals about important legislation affecting clients... More

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Los Angeles Times

Over the last few years Whittier College has taken strides to welcome more transfer students to the campus. These efforts were recently highlighted in a Los Angeles Times article that examines a national trend among private and public four-year... More

Monday, April 21, 2014
2014 Honors Conovcation Attendees

More than 100 Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service at the 2014 Honors Convocation. Click here to see a full list of student honorees and here to... More

Monday, April 21, 2014
Professor Brian Reed

By Brian A. Reed, M.F.A., Professor of Theater and Communication Arts It is a great privilege for me to speak to you tonight, and I congratulate all of you who are being recognized for your academic achievements. I want to mention, first of all,... More

Monday, April 14, 2014
JS Bach

By Lighmary Flores ’17 For a few days last week, the walls of Memorial Chapel resonated with the rich and beautiful tones of Johan Sebastian Bach as Whittier College hosted the 77th Annual Bach Festival, the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of... More

Monday, March 31, 2014
Joy Harjo

Whittier College will celebrate the literary works of notable writers and artists during the 2014 Writers Festival. This year’s slate includes award winning authors Jennifer Clement, Ismet Prcic, Joy Harjo, Ron Carlson, and Grammy award winning... More

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Whittier College presents the 77th Annual Bach Festival—the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi—on April 2-6. This year’s festival celebrates Bach and the Cantata and includes various performances from students, faculty, alumni... More

Tuesday, March 25, 2014
Father Greg Boyle

Humanitarian Jesuit Priest Father Gregory Boyle will give the keynote address at Whittier College's 111th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 16, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event, at which approximately... More

Monday, March 10, 2014

More than 25,000 runners participated in the 2014 Los Angeles Marathon last Sunday.  Among those who ran the 26.2 mile course - starting at Dodger Stadium and ending at the Santa Monica Pier - were Whittier College alumna Kristine Mariscal '10 and... More

Pages

Aug
04
Tue, 08/04/2015 - 12:00pm
With Vice President for Finance and Administration Jim... More
Aug
11
Tue, 08/11/2015 - 12:00pm
With Director of LEAP Shauna Sobers and Cody Allman '16
Aug
18
Tue, 08/18/2015 - 12:00pm
With Chair of the Faculty and Professor of Political... More
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Aug
31
Mon, 08/31/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
01
Tue, 09/01/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
08
Tue, 09/08/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
15
Tue, 09/15/2015 - 8:00pm
Artist TBD
Sep
16
Wed, 09/16/2015 - 4:30pm
Sep
25
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 1:00pm
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
26
Sat, 09/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Presented by the Bilingual Foundation of the Arts
Sep
28
Mon, 09/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47.00Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
03
Sat, 10/03/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The music of... More
Oct
07
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Linda Biehl, the co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation,... More
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Whittier Weekend offers multiple opportunities for you to... More
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
05
Sat, 12/05/2015 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For this season,... More
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47 Purchase Tickets For 30 years, ... More
Jan
16
Sat, 01/16/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets For 30 years, the... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More