News & Events

Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Whittier College has been named a "College of Distinction" for the seventh year in a row for its commitment providing an excellent learning experience for undergraduate students and preparing them for success after graduation. Whittier is among 200... More

Monday, June 25, 2012

Whittier College has named more than 220 undergraduate students to the Spring 2012 Dean’s List. Undergraduate students are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12... More

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Whittier College will partner with Whittier School District to launch New Science and Math Research and Teaching Program Whittier College has been selected to receive a four-year, $800,000 grant from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) to... More

Friday, April 27, 2012

This summer Whittier College will host a series of summer programs that promote Chinese language and culture for domestic students, and explores American education and culture for students from China. These programs include the Chinese Language and... More

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Nobel Prize Winner Mario J. Molina, Groundbreaking Theologist Rosemary Radford Ruether, and Distinguished Teacher Chauncey Veatch to Receive Honorary Degrees  Whittier College will celebrate its 109th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 11, 2012,... More

Thursday, April 12, 2012

For the second year in a row, Whittier College has been admitted to the President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with distinction for its exemplary commitment to service, developing campus-community partnerships that produce... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

She Stoops to Conquer written by Oliver Goldsmith will come to the Whittier College stage April 18-21, 2012 at 8 p.m. and April 22, 2012 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave.,... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Under the direction of Dr. Katherine Nigh, Whittier College students from all fields of study will come together to perform "What A Stranger May Know," a series of plays by Erik Ehn in the Campus Center Courtyard on Monday, April 16, at 12:30 p.m.... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Cuban-American playwright and Pulitzer-Prize winner Nilo Cruz will be returning to Whittier College on Thurs., April 19 to take part in a poetry reading and special lecture, titled "Theatre Accompanied by Light." This free event begins at 7:00 p.m.... More

Friday, February 24, 2012

Award-winning biogeochemist, educator, and author James N. Galloway '66 will be a visiting scholar at Whittier College on March 7 and 8. Galloway will receive the Poet Award for Alumni Achievement during a special ceremony on Wednesday, March 7 at 6... More

Pages

Nov
28
Fri, 11/28/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
Artist talk and Reception for Troy Richards and Ashley... More
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
David Tomas Martinez was born and raised in San Diego. He... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:30pm
Join us for this opportunity to network with a... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 7:30pm
The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a... More
Dec
04
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 12:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
06
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
07
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 4:00pm
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 2:00pm
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your time... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:15am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More