News & Events

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Whittier College will partner with Whittier School District to launch New Science and Math Research and Teaching Program Whittier College has been selected to receive a four-year, $800,000 grant from the Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI) to... More

Friday, April 27, 2012

This summer Whittier College will host a series of summer programs that promote Chinese language and culture for domestic students, and explores American education and culture for students from China. These programs include the Chinese Language and... More

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Nobel Prize Winner Mario J. Molina, Groundbreaking Theologist Rosemary Radford Ruether, and Distinguished Teacher Chauncey Veatch to Receive Honorary Degrees  Whittier College will celebrate its 109th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 11, 2012,... More

Thursday, April 12, 2012

For the second year in a row, Whittier College has been admitted to the President's Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with distinction for its exemplary commitment to service, developing campus-community partnerships that produce... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

She Stoops to Conquer written by Oliver Goldsmith will come to the Whittier College stage April 18-21, 2012 at 8 p.m. and April 22, 2012 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave.,... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Under the direction of Dr. Katherine Nigh, Whittier College students from all fields of study will come together to perform "What A Stranger May Know," a series of plays by Erik Ehn in the Campus Center Courtyard on Monday, April 16, at 12:30 p.m.... More

Wednesday, April 11, 2012

Cuban-American playwright and Pulitzer-Prize winner Nilo Cruz will be returning to Whittier College on Thurs., April 19 to take part in a poetry reading and special lecture, titled "Theatre Accompanied by Light." This free event begins at 7:00 p.m.... More

Friday, February 24, 2012

Award-winning biogeochemist, educator, and author James N. Galloway '66 will be a visiting scholar at Whittier College on March 7 and 8. Galloway will receive the Poet Award for Alumni Achievement during a special ceremony on Wednesday, March 7 at 6... More

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

One hundred and fourteen individual Poet athletes have been recognized for their success in the classroom having maintained a GPA of 3.5 or higher during the fall semester. "We are extremely proud of the extraordinary and continued academic... More

Monday, February 13, 2012

The oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi, running March 16-19, 2012. This year's series, Bach and the Piano, will feature five concerts that explore the connection between the music of Bach and an instrument which has had a great... More

Pages

Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 10:30am
Come join us at the spring Study Abroad Fair! ... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Welcome to the new International Place, or iPlace for... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 12:00pm
Choosing a major is a big decision, but you don't have to... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 4:30pm
Pizza will be served at the Exploring Majors main... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 5:00pm
Spring semester is here! Join us for a fun and... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 7:00pm
General Admission: $10 Whittier College Students: $5... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
19
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 12:00pm
The OIP will recognize the special contribution from... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More