News & Events

Monday, April 27, 2015
2015 URSCA, Whittier College, undergraduate research

Whittier College's undergraduate scholarship was on full display at the Annual Undergraduate Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity (URSCA) Day  on April 25. More than 90 Poet scholars in 14 majors presented their original research completed... More

Monday, April 27, 2015

Rebecca Robinson ’15 is passionate about education. Not only hers, but that of others. Robinson has taught in Hong Kong, worked alongside Whittier faculty at Broadoaks Children's School and is an ambassador for the Whittier College chapter of the... More

Monday, April 27, 2015
Class of 2015, Greg Carlson, Whittier College

Choosing to come to Whittier College was a leap of faith for Gregory Carlson ’15. “I didn’t even see what the campus looked like in person before I applied or when I decided on Whittier,” said Carlson. “Coming from Weston, Massachusetts, I knew... More

Monday, April 20, 2015
Jafet Diego, Class of 2015

​As a first-generation student and woman of color, Jafet Diego ’15 had to face several barriers to go to college. The Whittier native was first introduced to the idea of going to college through the Whittier College Center for Engagement with... More

Monday, April 20, 2015
CEC College and Community Expo

More than 70 Whittier College students and 10 Pioneer High School students presented their service learning projects at the College & Community Expo on April 18 at the student center lounge on the Whittier campus.  This annual event set... More

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Class of 2015, Jaimis Ulrich, Myanmar Study Abroad

Whittier native Jaimis Ulrich ’15 took a nontraditional path to finish her college education. A transfer student from Mt. San Antonio College and Rio Hondo College, her educational journey has so far spanned 10 years. “During the time I was not... More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Jessica Webster, Class of 2015

Jessica Webster ’15 has been riding horses since she was four years old and started competing at age eight. The competitiveness instilled in her at an early age has served her well during her time at Whittier where she has been serious about... More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
CEC Mentor Programs, Whittier College

Whittier College’s Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) has been awarded a $423,524 grant from the BCM Foundation to assist Professor of Political Science and CEC Director Joyce Kaufman with the continuing work of the Center to engage with... More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Brandon Valeriano, Whittier College, Alumnus

Global politics expert and senior lecturer at the University of Glasgow Brandon Valeriano '99 was on campus recently to speak with students and share his views on the dynamics of cyber operations in relation to international relations and cyber... More

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Jillian Infusino

Poets are leaders. This is the case of Jillian Infusino '16 who is the National Venturing Vice President for the Boy Scouts of America. Venturing is a youth development program for young men and women whose purpose is to help young people mature, ... More

Pages

Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am