News & Events

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Whittier College has named over 170 undergraduate students to the Spring 2011 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units)... More

Wednesday, June 1, 2011

Nearly 100 students from Beijing, China participated in the inaugural Whittier College Arts Immersion Course that ran from May 23 to May 27. The participants, art students from KEDE College of Capital Normal University in Beijing, participated in a... More

Friday, May 13, 2011

Bryanna Benedetti ‘11 is heading off to Sri Lanka this fall to conduct research on the role that youth organizations play in achieving lasting peace in a post-war Sri Lankan society as part of her 2011 Fulbright Fellowship. Joining Benedetti on the... More

Friday, May 13, 2011

Seated under a brilliantly sunny sky in Whittier College's Memorial Stadium, the nearly 300 members of the class of 2011 listened attentively as award-winning journalist Bill Moyers urged them to "take one more walk around the campus" before leaving... More

Monday, May 2, 2011

Whittier College religious studies professor Joe Price is spending the 2011 baseball season traveling across the country singing the national anthem for minor league baseball teams — at the end of his Anthem Tour he will have sung the "Star Spangled... More

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

A unique partnership with the Grammy Museum in downtown Los Angeles served to showcase Whittier College talent during a special evening program. Songs of Our Time, featured vocal and instrumental selections written within the last few decades, as... More

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Scapin, a comedy by Jean Baptiste Moliére adapted by Bill Irwin and Mark O’Donnel, will come to the Whittier College stage on April 13-16 at 8 p.m. and April 17 at 2 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, Studio Theatre, 6760... More

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

WHITTIER, CA (January 5, 2011) — Whittier College is proud to present its 74th Annual Johann Sebastian Bach Festival, the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi. This year’s festival will feature three concerts exploring the... More

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

From helping organize a food pantry to painting walls at a homeless shelter to beautifying a local park, Whittier College Poets will come out in mass to help their community on Saturday, February 26 for the 17th Annual Helping Hands Day. The event... More

Friday, February 18, 2011

HITTIER, CA (February 18, 2011) — Whittier College's theatre department presents Jonathan Larson's Rent the musical on  March 4-5 and 11-12 at 8 p.m. and March 6 and 13 at 2 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing  Arts, 6760 Painter... More

Pages

Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
10
Sat, 01/10/2015 - 7:00pm
Join fellow alumni in the Los Angeles region to watch the... More
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More