News & Events

Monday, February 13, 2012

The Inside Latin Jazz series continues to offer fascinating and penetrating onstage interviews and performances with leading Latin Jazz artists moderated by Grammy-winning flute soloist and music professor at Whittier College, Danilo Lozano. The... More

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of State Richard L. Armitage will speak at Whittier College, "Lessons from the Gridiron for a Career in Public Service," on Monday, February 6 at 11:00 a.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608... More

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Whittier College has named over 190 undergraduate students to the Fall 2011 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Wednesday, January 11, 2012

Former Senate Majority Leader George J. Mitchell, who served as U.S. Special Envoy for Middle East Peace in the Obama Administration, will be the 2012 Feinberg Lecture speaker on Tuesday, February 28 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for... More

Friday, November 11, 2011

Gaining admission to graduate school, or generally preparing to meet life's challenges, graduates of Whittier College and other residential liberal arts institutions give their college experience higher marks than do graduates of private or public... More

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Hedda Gabler written by Henrik Ibsen and translated by Brian Friel will come to life in the Studio Theatre of the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave., Whittier, CA 9060. The play runs from November 30- December 3 at 8 p.m... More

Sunday, October 9, 2011

Whittier College will celebrate its 40th Annual Tardeada Celebration on Sunday, October 23 from 4pm-6pm in the Campus Center Courtyard on the Whittier College Campus, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608. This year’s festivities will celebrate... More

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Brigadier General Pete Dawkins, U.S. Army (Ret.) will be speaking at Whittier College on Friday, October 21, from 3:00-4:30 p.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier, CA 90608, during the 2011 Whittier Weekend Leadership Forum: "... More

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Alumna Linda Biehl ’65, co-founder of the Amy Biehl Foundation, will be the keynote speaker at the 2011 Whittier College New Student Convocation on October 27 at 7:00 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 13406 Philadelphia... More

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Dead Man’s Cell Phone, a dark-edged comedy by Sarah Ruhl Directed by Dr. Jennifer S. Holmes, will come to the stage on October 19-22, 2011 at 8 p.m. and October 23, 2011 at 2 p.m. in the Robinson Theater on the Whittier College campus, 6760 Painter... More

Pages

Jan
29
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
03
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 6:00pm
The LEAP Office, ASWC, Dean of Students Office, and Human... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 10:30am
Come join us at the spring Study Abroad Fair! ... More
Feb
04
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Welcome to the new International Place, or iPlace for... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 12:00pm
Choosing a major is a big decision, but you don't have to... More
Feb
05
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 4:30pm
Pizza will be served at the Exploring Majors main... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 5:00pm
Spring semester is here! Join us for a fun and... More
Feb
11
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 7:00pm
General Admission: $10 Whittier College Students: $5... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:30pm
Rolling Nowhere: A Fire Pit Talk Join writer Ted... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More