News & Events

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Kyle Kerlee '18

Incoming Poet Kyle Kerlee ’18 is not your average football player. When he is not on the field, Kerlee is at state fairs showing livestock throughout California and the United States. A competitive and hard-working young man, Kerlee thrives both on... More

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Jennifer Fuller '82

Alumna and Whittier College Trustee Jennifer Fuller ’82 has been recognized as “Best in Tax Dispute Resolution” by Euromoney magazine at its 2014 Americas Women in Business Law Awards, which recognizes the best women attorneys in North America. “I... More

Wednesday, June 25, 2014
2014 Fulbright Awardees

Three recent Whittier College graduates have been granted highly competitive Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship awards. The recipients Carlee Shults ’14 (Avondale, AZ), Elizabeth Cook ’14 (Zionsville, IN), and Amiya Moretta’14 (Seal Beach, CA... More

Friday, June 13, 2014

Whittier College President Sharon Herzberger announced the appointment of six faculty members to endowed professorships in a variety of disciplines. These five-year appointments recognize the chosen professors' outstanding accomplishments in... More

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Finding a harpsichord to play in China proved to be the most difficult aspect of Whittier College alumnus Raymond Erickson’s ’63 May trip to China. Nonetheless, the instrument surfaced, and Erickson performed the first harpsichord recitals ever held... More

Monday, June 9, 2014

Whittier College alumnus Seth Mahler ’10 was named to the 2014 Israel Men’s National Team 46-man roster to play in the Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) World Championships in July. The selection for the Israel team was made after a six-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014

Whittier College graduate Chris J. Marvin '09 is part of an international team of astronomers which has recently announced the discovery of two new planets orbiting Kapteyn's star, a nearby halo red dwarf. One of the planets, a temperate super-... More

Friday, June 6, 2014
Zack Hummel

Poet cross country runner Zack Hummel '17 is spending his summer running across the U.S. as part of the 4K for Cancer’s 2014 Run Across America. Hummel, and fellow runners, will spend 42 days in a 4,000 mile trek across the nation. The goal is to... More

Tuesday, June 3, 2014
Marcelo Leonardi

Former Poet athlete Marcelo Leonardi ’98 has been named as the new head coach for the University of Michigan’s women’s water polo team. “His experience as a player and coach at all levels of the sport will be extremely valuable for our program and... More

Monday, June 2, 2014

Whittier graduate and former civil deputy prosecutor Bernard Veljacic '94 was recently sworn in as a Superior Court Judge for Clark County in Washington State. “Bernard’s diverse experiences and strong leadership qualities will help bring unique... More

Pages

Feb
15
Mon, 02/15/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
17
Wed, 02/17/2016 - 7:30pm
Feb
18
Thu, 02/18/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
19
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 12:00pm
Music department faculty member Stephen Cook and guest... More
Feb
20
Sat, 02/20/2016 - 5:00pm
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 8:00am
Feb
24
Wed, 02/24/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Feb
25
Thu, 02/25/2016 - 11:00am
Feb
26
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 9:00am
Mar
02
Wed, 03/02/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
03
Thu, 03/03/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.... More
Mar
06
Sun, 03/06/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00Buy... More
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
09
Wed, 03/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Whittier College Video Production Studios hosts their... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets  The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Herb Ohta Jr. and Bryan... More
Mar
12
Sat, 03/12/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets The ‘Ukulele is... More
Mar
14
Mon, 03/14/2016 - 8:00am
Mar
19
Sat, 03/19/2016 - 8:30am
$60 With Lunch (Deadline for lunch reservation is March 7... More
Mar
28
Mon, 03/28/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
Event is free and open to the public. Student and... More
Apr
01
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 12:00pm
More information: 79th Annual Whittier College Bach... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 (All day)
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 4:00pm
Chorale Bel Canto and Chamber Ensemble Stephen Gothold,... More
Apr
02
Sat, 04/02/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $30.00 Seniors $25.00  Students $20.... More
Apr
04
Mon, 04/04/2016 - 11:15am
Apr
05
Tue, 04/05/2016 - 8:00pm
Free, but tickets requiredReserve Tickets   Join... More
Apr
06
Wed, 04/06/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
09
Sat, 04/09/2016 - 5:00pm
Craft Talk: 5 p.m. - 6 p.m. (Free) Concert: 7:30 p.m (... More
Apr
11
Mon, 04/11/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
16
Sat, 04/16/2016 - 9:00am
The community engagement projects Whittier College... More
Apr
21
Thu, 04/21/2016 - 7:30pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
23
Sat, 04/23/2016 - 12:00am
Apr
24
Sun, 04/24/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $15.00 Seniors & Students: $10.00 Buy... More
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Wed, 04/27/2016 - 6:00pm
High school students participating in the Amy Biehl... More
May
03
Tue, 05/03/2016 - 8:00am
May
04
Wed, 05/04/2016 - 8:00am
May
05
Thu, 05/05/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
10
Tue, 05/10/2016 - 8:00am
May
13
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 8:00am
May
14
Sat, 05/14/2016 (All day)
May
18
Wed, 05/18/2016 - 8:00am
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
Tickets: $47.00 Buy Tickets Robert & Roland, The... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 2:00pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
21
Sat, 05/21/2016 - 7:30pm
General Admission $47Purchase Tickets Robert &... More
May
30
Mon, 05/30/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Mon, 07/04/2016 - 8:00am
Jul
18
Mon, 07/18/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am