News & Events

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

A unique partnership with the Grammy Museum in downtown Los Angeles served to showcase Whittier College talent during a special evening program. Songs of Our Time, featured vocal and instrumental selections written within the last few decades, as... More

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Scapin, a comedy by Jean Baptiste Moliére adapted by Bill Irwin and Mark O’Donnel, will come to the Whittier College stage on April 13-16 at 8 p.m. and April 17 at 2 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, Studio Theatre, 6760... More

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

WHITTIER, CA (January 5, 2011) — Whittier College is proud to present its 74th Annual Johann Sebastian Bach Festival, the oldest collegiate Bach festival west of the Mississippi. This year’s festival will feature three concerts exploring the... More

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

From helping organize a food pantry to painting walls at a homeless shelter to beautifying a local park, Whittier College Poets will come out in mass to help their community on Saturday, February 26 for the 17th Annual Helping Hands Day. The event... More

Friday, February 18, 2011

HITTIER, CA (February 18, 2011) — Whittier College's theatre department presents Jonathan Larson's Rent the musical on  March 4-5 and 11-12 at 8 p.m. and March 6 and 13 at 2 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing  Arts, 6760 Painter... More

Friday, February 18, 2011

Award-winning journalist Bill Moyers and his spouse, respected television producer Judith Davidson Moyers will give a joint keynote address at Whittier College's 108th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 13, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the... More

Monday, January 31, 2011

Whittier College has named over 170 undergraduate students to the Fall 2010 Dean’s List. Undergraduate student are awarded Dean's List honors if he or she earns a 3.70 grade point average (GPA) while completing a full-time course load (12 units) in... More

Friday, January 21, 2011

U.S. Ambassador to Israel and Egypt Daniel C. Kurtzer will be the 2011 Feinberg Lecture speaker on Saturday, February 19 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for Performing Arts, Whittier, CA 90608. The event is free and open to the public,... More

Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Danny Lozano interviews "Mr.Bongo" the legendary Jack Costanzo

The Inside Latin Jazz series continued into its third year with legendary American percussionist Jack Costanzo. Also known as "Mr. Bongo," Costanzo is credited with introducing the bongos to American Jazz music in the1950s.Moderated by award-winning... More

Wednesday, December 1, 2010

Over the last four years Whittier College has participated in the Wabash Study of Liberal Arts Education. A recently released report indicates that Whittier Students—measured from their first year to the end of their senior year—showed greater... More

Pages

Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:00pm
This event is free and open to the public. Reservations... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 12:00pm
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
07
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 12:00pm
Diversity Council organizations, The Office of... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 4:30pm
The Mellon Project on “Leadership as a Liberal Art” is... More
Mar
10
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm
Directed by John Malkovich "Julian Sands is on occasion... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these... More
Mar
14
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 8:30am
Meet great authors, discuss books with other bibliophiles... More
Mar
16
Mon, 03/16/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 3:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
21
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $47.00Buy Tickets Kawika's first... More
Mar
24
Tue, 03/24/2015 - 10:00am
Join fellow Poets for a discussion, and Q&A session... More
Mar
25
Wed, 03/25/2015 - 1:30pm
Political Scientist Raymond Rocco of the UCLA Latin... More
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 10:00am
Mar
26
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:00pm
Vandana Khanna was born in New Delhi, India and is the... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE STRANGE AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
09
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
Please join us to acknowledge students’ academic success... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am