News & Events

Monday, April 20, 2015
Jafet Diego, Class of 2015

​As a first-generation student and woman of color, Jafet Diego ’15 had to face several barriers to go to college. The Whittier native was first introduced to the idea of going to college through the Whittier College Center for Engagement with... More

Monday, April 20, 2015
CEC College and Community Expo

More than 70 Whittier College students and 10 Pioneer High School students presented their service learning projects at the College & Community Expo on April 18 at the student center lounge on the Whittier campus.  This annual event set... More

Thursday, April 16, 2015
Class of 2015, Jaimis Ulrich, Myanmar Study Abroad

Whittier native Jaimis Ulrich ’15 took a nontraditional path to finish her college education. A transfer student from Mt. San Antonio College and Rio Hondo College, her educational journey has so far spanned 10 years. “During the time I was not... More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Jessica Webster, Class of 2015

Jessica Webster ’15 has been riding horses since she was four years old and started competing at age eight. The competitiveness instilled in her at an early age has served her well during her time at Whittier where she has been serious about... More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
CEC Mentor Programs, Whittier College

Whittier College’s Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) has been awarded a $423,524 grant from the BCM Foundation to assist Professor of Political Science and CEC Director Joyce Kaufman with the continuing work of the Center to engage with... More

Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Brandon Valeriano, Whittier College, Alumnus

Global politics expert and senior lecturer at the University of Glasgow Brandon Valeriano '99 was on campus recently to speak with students and share his views on the dynamics of cyber operations in relation to international relations and cyber... More

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Jillian Infusino

Poets are leaders. This is the case of Jillian Infusino '16 who is the National Venturing Vice President for the Boy Scouts of America. Venturing is a youth development program for young men and women whose purpose is to help young people mature, ... More

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Whittier College Larino Media Panel

What is the state of Latino media? How are Latinos represented in media? These are a few of the topics that were discussed in the “Latinos in the Media” panel hosted by Whittier College on March 31. A group of six prominent and award-winning... More

Thursday, April 2, 2015
Devi Veysey, Whittier College, Filmmaker

​Devi Veysey ‘16, a double major in child development and theatre has always been surrounded by creative people. "My dad would carry a video camera and make home videos of us when we were growing up. Later on, my sister and my cousin got involved... More

Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Ivannia Soto Hinman

Whittier College has been awarded a $120,000 grant from the California Community Foundation (CCF) to assist Associate Professor of Education Ivannia Soto Hinman with the launch of the Institute for Culturally and Linguistically Responsive Teaching... More

Pages

Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
06
Mon, 02/06/2017 - 7:00pm
The Los Angeles Integrated Arts Program will sponsore a... More
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
23
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:00pm
In the 1990s, environmentalism became a powerful force in... More
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 7:00pm
​Alanoud Al-Sharekh will discuss the role of women in the... More
Mar
03
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
01
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
02
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 5:00pm
Apr
28
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 5:00pm
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am