News & Events

Tuesday, May 18, 2010

More than 50 Whittier College students will don the traditional cap-and-gown and be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger during the 9th Annual Latino Graduate Celebration on Saturday, May 22, at 4 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for... More

Sunday, May 16, 2010
Author and lawyer Geoff Shepard will participate in a special forum "five watergate conspiracies"

Author and lawyer Geoff Shepard will participate in a special forum, "Five Watergate Conspiracies," at the Richard M. Nixon Presidential Library on Monday, May 24. The panel discussion, part of a series of Legacy Forums, will compare prominent... More

Sunday, May 16, 2010

Nancy Churnin, journalist for the Dallas Morning News and parent of Sam Granberry '13, focused her latest blog installment, "My College Boy is Coming Home," about the ups and downs of her son's freshman year at Whittier College, what he learned and... More

Friday, May 14, 2010
College President Sharon  Herzberger  stands with Whittier College professor Jake Carbine at the Citzens of Burma Award.

Whittier College recently hosted the "Citizen of Burma Award." The event honored five finalists who presently help the poor and disenfranchised. The winner was U Kyaw Thu, who along with several other initiatives, organized a society that provides... More

Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Professor Danny Jauregui stands beside his latest masterpiece.

The Whittier College Greenleaf Gallery's most recent exhibit featured work by art professor and emerging artist Danny Jauregui. The collection, There Goes the Neighborhood, features his most recent work, which deals with the impact of the AIDS... More

Tuesday, May 4, 2010
Award winning dramatist Nilo Cruz delivers a  lecture at Whittier College.

Award winning dramatist Nilo Cruz delivered a special lecture at Whittier College last night marking the inaugural event of the Center for Collaboration with the Arts. During his lecture, the playwright spoke about his experience as a writer and... More

Monday, May 3, 2010

As spoken by: Nilo Cruz. President Sharon Herzberger, Professor Jennifer Holmes, students of Whittier College and other guests who are here this evening: To receive an Honorable Doctorate from Whittier College, a school named after one of this... More

Thursday, April 29, 2010
Whittier College featured in Princeton Review's Guide to 286 Green Colleges

Whittier College is one of the country's most environmentally-responsible colleges according to The Princeton Review. The nationally-known education services company selected Whittier for inclusion in a unique resource it has created for college... More

Thursday, April 29, 2010
President Sharon D. Herzberger stands with students in the Campus Inn flanked by the 50 new flags respresenting the schools commitment to the international community.

Fifty flags reflecting Whittier College's international community have been installed in the West Dinning Room of the Campus Inn. The 50 flags on display represent nations in six continents, such as Denmark, Jamaica, Ireland, South Africa, and... More

Wednesday, April 28, 2010
Whittier Professor Joseph Price

As Whittier College and the country celebrated the 40th annual Earth Day, Professor of Religious Studies Joseph Price spoke to the Whittier Daily News about the event's true origination. "Although Earth Day was not one of the agricultural festivals... More

Pages

Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 10:00am
Join fellow Poets for a discussion, and Q&A session... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:00pm
Panelists from important Latino radio, journalism, and... More
Mar
31
Tue, 03/31/2015 - 7:30pm
Jeff Hobbs' book THE SHORT AND TRAGIC LIFE OF ROBERT... More
Apr
01
Wed, 04/01/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Irfana Hashmi ​Five separate cameras tell... More
Apr
02
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 5:00pm
Talk and discussion about journalism ethics and gendered... More
Apr
02
Thu, 04/02/2015 - 5:00pm
Gloria Molina: Lessons on Leadership In a conversation... More
Apr
04
Sat, 04/04/2015 - 3:00pm
For the first time, Whittier College will hold a Lavender... More
Apr
06
Mon, 04/06/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
07
Tue, 04/07/2015 - 8:00pm
Latin Jazz 102 Jazz With No Prerequisites Instructor:... More
Apr
12
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 2:00pm
Please join us to acknowledge students’ academic success... More
Apr
14
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 1:30pm
An exciting slate of writers and performing artists will... More
Apr
15
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:30pm
Join Louie and David from Los Lobos as they take it back... More
Apr
21
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
Robert Polito, President of the Poetry Foundation,... More
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 6:30pm
Apr
22
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 8:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 12:00pm
Apr
24
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Apr
25
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:30am
Whittier College's Undergraduate Research, Scholarship,... More
Apr
26
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 2:00pm
General Admission: $15.00 Senior Citizens and Students... More
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 4:00pm
Apr
28
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Apr
29
Wed, 04/29/2015 - 6:30pm
Hosted by: Tessa Farmer A portrait of the lives of... More
Apr
30
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 12:30pm
May
01
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 12:00pm
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 8:00am
May
02
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 2:00pm
May
09
Sat, 05/09/2015 - 4:00pm
The Latino Graduates Celebration is a bilingual ceremony... More
May
14
Thu, 05/14/2015 - 8:00pm
The Baccalaureate Ceremony is an opportunity for... More
May
15
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 9:00am
More Information
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am