News & Events

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Professors Danilo Lozano and David Muller will present a recital of music for flute and bassoon drawn from their CD, Wind Ef Fusions, on Sunday, November 8 at 4 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, Whittier College, 6760... More

Monday, September 28, 2009

They arrived in droves, many sporting official Orthogonian polos and caps, Purple & Gold shirts, or other Whittier College gear. All told, more than 65 former Whittier football athletes representing eight decades of play headed to campus to help... More

Sunday, September 20, 2009

An exciting slate of writers will be part of the 2009 Whittier College Writers Festival, including Whittier College graduate Adam Pava '99, TV writer and creator of Cartoon Network's Out of Jimmy's Head; three-term U.S. Poet Laureate Robert Pinsky;... More

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Award-winning author Karen Tei Yamashita spoke at the 2009 New Student Convocation in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts. Yamashita read from her book,Tropic of Orange, the summer reading for entering first-year students.  Tropic of... More

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Congresswoman Linda Sanchez (CA-39) commended the work of four local students who spent time interning in her Congressional Office in Cerritos this summer. Among these students is Whittier College theatre major Ashley Ramos '11. "It is inspiring to... More

Monday, September 14, 2009

Dozens of high school and community college educators participated in a two-day workshop at Whittier College, Causes of War: Paths to Peace. Organized by political science professor Joyce Kaufman, the Center for Active Learning in International... More

Friday, September 11, 2009

John Murdy '89, creative director at Universal Studios Hollywood, is once again hard at work converting the popular theme park into a place of screams and chills for Halloween Horror Nights '09. With mazes, monsters, and mayhem all carefully and... More

Sunday, September 6, 2009

Hundreds of new Poets descended upon the Whittier College campus this weekend for the 2009 new student orientation — Wild West Whittier. More than 400 first-year and transfer students were on site to check into their dorms, register for classes,... More

Tuesday, September 1, 2009

College blogger Tam Warner Minton took a tour of Whittier College to see for herself what the campus has to offer. When it comes to choosing the right college, she writes, it's all about the "fit." "Students, you must learn to know yourself before... More

Tuesday, August 25, 2009

The Collegiate Water Polo Association (CWPA) released its 2009 preseason rankings on August 19, and Whittier College came in at No. 4 in the Division III poll. The Poets were also one of only three Division III schools to earn a vote towards the... More

Pages

Oct
22
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Oct
22
Wed, 10/22/2014 - 6:00pm
Come join LEAP for a spooky time at Knott's Scary Farm!... More
Oct
29
Wed, 10/29/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Employers please register at Poet Paths.
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
08
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 8:00am
The CA Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education is on Nov... More
Nov
12
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 2:00pm
Learn how to access freely-licensed media via repositories... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 6:30pm
A native of North Carolina, Craig received his musical... More
Nov
19
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am