News & Events

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Pulitzer prize-winning reporter Sonia Nazario will speak at Whittier College on Thursday, November 12 at 7:30 p.m. in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts, 6760 Painter Ave., Whittier, CA 90608. Nazario will read from her national... More

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

The W.M. Keck Foundation has awarded Whittier College a grant for $250,000 to launch two interdisciplinary learning centers: the Center for Science, Health, and Policy (CSHP), and the Center for Collaborations with the Arts (CCA). The funding from... More

Friday, October 16, 2009

The 38th Annual Whittier College Tardeada—a celebration of Latino culture and heritage—will highlight Cuban culture, music, dance, and food with the theme Havana Cabana. Tardeada will take place on Sunday, October 25 at 4:00 p.m. in the Campus... More

Monday, October 12, 2009

Professor Fred Bergerson, political science professor and veteran of the Vietnam War (Captain, U.S. 1st Cavalry Division/Airmobile), will lead a 12-day tour for alumni and families through some of the most well-known battle sites and share... More

Monday, October 12, 2009

Woodrow Wilson visiting fellow and Asia expert Richard Halloran will deliver a special lecture, “Revival of the Middle Kingdom: Rising China in the 21st Century,” on Thursday, October 22 at 8 p.m. in AJ Villalobos Hall, 7214 Painter Avenue, Whittier... More

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

The Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SCIAC) announced its weekly Athletes of the Week and for the fifth time this year Poets were honored. Casey Regehr '10, who helped lead the men's water polo team to a 3-1 weekend at the... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Acclaimed author Bharhati Mukherjee received Whittier College's highest award, an honorary doctorate of humane letters (L.H.D.), during a special ceremony last night. Mukherjee was on campus as part of the 2009 Whittier College Writers Festival. The... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' Office of Planning, Research, and Evaluation has awarded Whittier College a grant for $102,000 to support educational research in the pre-school level. The study, "Exploring Child Care Cultural... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Sixty-one teams of Whittier College students have decided to try their hand at filmmaking as part of the 2009 Campus MovieFest (CMF). This is the third year Whittier students participate in this event. According to organizers, who were on hand to... More

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Iphigenia and Other Daughters, a play adapted by Ellen McLaughlin fromEuripedes and Sophocles will come to the stage at 8 p.m. on October 21-24 and 2 p.m. on October 25 in the Ruth B. Shannon Center for the Performing Arts' Robinson Theatre on the... More

Pages

Nov
27
Thu, 11/27/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
27
Thu, 11/27/2014 - 4:00pm
Appetizers/Games at 4:00 pm Dinner at 5:30 pm   Any... More
Nov
28
Fri, 11/28/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
02
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 7:00pm
David Tomas Martinez was born and raised in San Diego. He... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 6:30pm
Join us for this opportunity to network with a... More
Dec
03
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 7:30pm
The wildly popular, classic, holiday film, It’s a... More
Dec
04
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 8:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 12:00pm
Dec
05
Fri, 12/05/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
06
Sat, 12/06/2014 - 6:30pm
2014 Whittier College Holiday Dinner Noel! both nights... More
Dec
07
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 4:00pm
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 2:00pm
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Jan
15
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 4:30pm
Now that we've researched some Graduate Schools, learn how... More
Jan
22
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 4:30pm
Finally, we will learn the in's and out's of Fellowships... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your time... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:00am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:15am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 12:00pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Feb
23
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 4:30pm
Ensure that you ace the interview! Students will be... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
05
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
06
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 8:00pm
Written by William Shakespeare Adapted and Directed by Gil... More
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More