News & Events

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

Seeking his third straight All-American honor in the 400 meter race at Saturday's NCAA Division III Outdoor Track and Field Championships in La Crosse, Wisconsin​, junior Poet Kevin Curbelo did one better, earning the NCAA Division III Mens 400... More

Monday, May 20, 2013

Whittier College has been awarded $50,000 from the Henry Luce Foundation to establish an exciting new program designed to explore economic development and environmental sustainability in China and its border regions. The support from the Luce... More

Friday, May 17, 2013

The crowd at Whittier College’s Memorial Stadium erupted in cheers and beamed with admiration Friday morning when the College celebrated its 110th Commencement Ceremony. Whittier Scholars Program major and Music minor Emily Baeza of Montebello, CA,... More

Monday, May 13, 2013
Carolyn Mukai '13

The Studio Arts Department held their annual end-of-the year juried exhibit of student works. The guest judge John Espinoza, awarded first place to Brooke Showalter ‘15 - Fractured Instrument, oil on canvas; second prize to Camille Rice ’13 -... More

Saturday, May 11, 2013
2013 Latino Graduates Ceremony

The 12th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration kicked off 2013 Commencement Week activities, with more than 60 Whittier College students donning the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger on the stage of the... More

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Faculty and students from the psychology department have kept busy this spring presenting research at three different professional conferences and hosting the 12th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC)  WURC is designed to... More

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Faculty and students from the psychology department have kept busy this spring presenting research at three different professional conferences and hosting the 12th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC) WURC is designed to... More

Friday, May 3, 2013
Alumna Reconnects to African Roots

In a recent interview with the Jamaica Observer, singer and musician Kelissa McDonald '11 discussed the influence that living in Africa for three years has had on her artistic work.  According to McDonald, her time in Ethiopia and Ghana was the... More

Friday, May 3, 2013

Whittier College's Graduate Program in Education hosted the 2013 Common Core Conference last weekend. In all, 140 educators and students attended the conference's various workshops and breakout sessions. Attendees included Whittier College students... More

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Center for Collaboration with the Arts (CCA) Distinguished Artist Lisa Wolpe presented a solo performance, "Shakespeare and the Alchemy of Gender," as part of the CCA's spring art symposium.  During the theatrical performance, described as an "actor... More

Pages

Sep
04
Sun, 09/04/2016 (All day)
Sep
05
Mon, 09/05/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
07
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 8:00am
Sep
13
Tue, 09/13/2016 (All day)
Sep
14
Wed, 09/14/2016 (All day)
Sep
27
Tue, 09/27/2016 (All day)
Sep
28
Wed, 09/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
03
Mon, 10/03/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
04
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
10
Mon, 10/10/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
12
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
14
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
18
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
21
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 8:00am
Oct
28
Fri, 10/28/2016 (All day)
Oct
31
Mon, 10/31/2016 (All day)
Nov
08
Tue, 11/08/2016 (All day)
Nov
09
Wed, 11/09/2016 (All day)
Nov
11
Fri, 11/11/2016 (All day)
Nov
14
Mon, 11/14/2016 (All day)
Nov
23
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 8:00am
Nov
24
Thu, 11/24/2016 (All day)
Nov
25
Fri, 11/25/2016 (All day)
Dec
09
Fri, 12/09/2016 (All day)
Dec
12
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 8:00am
Dec
13
Tue, 12/13/2016 (All day)
Dec
20
Tue, 12/20/2016 (All day)
Dec
24
Sat, 12/24/2016 - 5:00pm
Dec
25
Sun, 12/25/2016 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
01
Sun, 01/01/2017 (All day)
Jan
02
Mon, 01/02/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
06
Fri, 01/06/2017 (All day)
Jan
07
Sat, 01/07/2017 (All day)
Jan
13
Fri, 01/13/2017 (All day)
Jan
16
Mon, 01/16/2017 (All day)
Jan
23
Mon, 01/23/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am