News & Events

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

WELCOME TO CAAS! Whittier College's Center for Academic Success (CAS) has received national certification by the College of Reading and Learning Association's (CRLA) International Tutoring Program Certification (ITPC). The ITPC ensures that CAS's... More

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

MISSION OF THE FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE AT WHITTIER COLLEGE The purpose and function of the First Year experience at Whittier College is to help students successfully transition to college and develop dispositions of academic and social engagement.... More

Friday, May 22, 2009

The 106th WHITTIER COLLEGE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY took place at Memorial Stadium under a brilliant Southern California sky on May 22. More than 350 graduate and undergraduate students smiled anxiously and soaked in the sun's rays, waiting for their... More

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Nearly 50 students donned the traditional cap-and-gown to be formally recognized by President Sharon Herzberger during the 8th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration.  Distinguished alumna Adrienne Cisneros Selekman '81 was the keynote speaker. A... More

Thursday, May 14, 2009

  The Studio Arts Department held a juried exhibit of students' works. The juror, Leslie Jones, a curator from the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, awarded first place to Desi Stewart '09 and second to Farrin Ochoa '09. David Charbonier '09 and... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Three Whittier College seniors have been chosen for top academic fellowships. Political science major Caitlin Finley '09 has been awarded a Thomas R. Pickering Fellowship from the U.S. Department of State. Economics major Priya Punatar '09 has... More

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

More than 300 athletes, coaches, parents, faculty, and staff attended the annual All-Sports Awards Banquet last night in celebration of the individual achievements of Poet student-athletes.  Four major awards were announced last night recognizing... More

Tuesday, May 12, 2009

Dennis J. Blasko, former U.S. Army military intelligence officer and foreign area officer specializing in China, gave a special lecture at Whittier College yesterday in A.J. Villalobos Hall. His talk addressed U.S. political-military challenges from... More

Monday, May 4, 2009

Celebrating a milestone, Whittier College held its 5th Annual College and Community Expo on Saturday, May 2, to recognize the thousands of hours of dedicated service provided by Whittier College students to local non-profit organizations.  During... More

Thursday, April 30, 2009

There's a new phenom taking place on the sloping campus pathways these days, as electric bikes--and a brand new company formed by students, two young alumni, and a professor--draw the curious and eco-friendly out of their cars, off their feet, and... More

Pages

May
30
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day)
Every year, alumni from across the globe participate in... More
Jun
08
Mon, 06/08/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
15
Mon, 06/15/2015 - 8:45am
Jun
29
Mon, 06/29/2015 - 8:45am
Jul
03
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 8:00am
Jul
13
Mon, 07/13/2015 - 8:45am
Aug
22
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am
Access and Academic Language for English  Language... More
Sep
06
Sun, 09/06/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
09
Wed, 09/09/2015 - 8:00am
Sep
22
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Oct
16
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 8:00am
Oct
23
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
02
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 8:00am
Nov
16
Mon, 11/16/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
25
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 9:30am
Nov
26
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:30am
College closed.
Dec
15
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 9:30am