News & Events

Friday, April 19, 2013

 Comedian James Adomian made The Advocate's "40 Under 40" list that identifies accomplished leaders in politics, sports, science, religion, and the arts. The magazine called the group "the architects of the next decade." In 2012, Adomian released... More

Friday, April 19, 2013

Founder and vice president of Los Angeles Neighborhood Land Trust (LANLT) Misty Sanford '00 was recently on campus to speak to students and receive a Poet Award for Alumni Achievement.  The LANLT is a nonprofit organization that converts blighted... More

Monday, April 15, 2013

The Whittier College men's tennis team continues to climb the Intercollegiate Tennis Association National rankings coming in at No. 19 in this week's polls.  The Poets started the year off at No. 26 and then bounced between No. 27 and No. 26 in the... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Whittier College URSCA

Over 70 Whittier College students participated in the 3rd Annual Undergraduate Research, Scholarship and Creative Arts (URSCA) Presentation Day. This year presenters represented more than a dozen majors and topics ranged from "The Use of Pre-... More

Monday, April 15, 2013
Nerhood Award Recipients

Dozens of Whittier College students were bestowed with various honors from departments and college heads for their dedication to academics and service at the 2013 Spring Honors Convocation. Of note, more than 60 students were recognized for... More

Friday, April 12, 2013
Sonia Nazario

Award-winning journalist Sonia Nazario will give the keynote address at Whittier College's 110th Commencement Ceremony on Friday, May 17, 9 a.m. in Memorial Stadium on the Whittier College campus. During the event, at which approximately 360... More

Thursday, April 11, 2013
Cassey Ho Wins Social Media Award

Alumna Cassey Ho was recognized during the 5th Annual Shorty Awards in the SocialFitness category, which honors the fitness experts who have helped inspire social media followers to make good decisions for their physical health. The Shorty Awards... More

Monday, April 8, 2013
Whittier College Memorializes Alyssa Sialaris

The Whittier College community came together on Sunday to honor the memory of senior dual sport athlete Alyssa Sialaris who passed away two days ago in her off campus apartment. The cause of death is still unknown. About 300 people—including the... More

Monday, April 8, 2013

Universal Studios Hollywood was recently hiring tour guides and according to alumnus John Murdy, the theme park's creative director and former tour and VIP Experience guide, this minimum wage job can be a chance to break into the entertainment... More

Tuesday, April 2, 2013
Chales Scicli Takes Part in NFL Pro Day

Senior middle linebacker, Charles Scicli took part in the San Jose NFL Pro Day a couple weeks ago becoming the third Poet football player this year with an opportunity to make it into the pro ranks. Fellow seniors Dameron Fooks and Kimble Tillman... More

Pages

Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
24
Tue, 01/24/2017 (All day)
Jan
26
Thu, 01/26/2017 (All day)
Jan
31
Tue, 01/31/2017 - 9:00am
Vendors will be at the bookstore to assist graduating... More
Feb
01
Wed, 02/01/2017 (All day)
Feb
02
Thu, 02/02/2017 (All day)
Feb
06
Mon, 02/06/2017 - 7:00pm
The Los Angeles Integrated Arts Program will sponsore a... More
Feb
15
Wed, 02/15/2017 (All day)
Feb
16
Thu, 02/16/2017 (All day)
Feb
20
Mon, 02/20/2017 (All day)
Feb
22
Wed, 02/22/2017 (All day)
Feb
23
Thu, 02/23/2017 - 7:00pm
In the 1990s, environmentalism became a powerful force in... More
Feb
24
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 8:00am
Mar
02
Thu, 03/02/2017 - 7:00pm
​Alanoud Al-Sharekh will discuss the role of women in the... More
Mar
03
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 11:00am
Mar
08
Wed, 03/08/2017 (All day)
Mar
13
Mon, 03/13/2017 (All day)
Mar
27
Mon, 03/27/2017 (All day)
Apr
01
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
02
Sun, 04/02/2017 - 9:00am
The Department of Music at Whittier College hosts its... More
Apr
03
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
10
Mon, 04/10/2017 (All day)
Apr
11
Tue, 04/11/2017 - 6:00pm
Apr
16
Sun, 04/16/2017 - 8:00am
Apr
27
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 5:00pm
Apr
28
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 5:00pm
May
02
Tue, 05/02/2017 - 8:00am
May
03
Wed, 05/03/2017 - 8:00am
May
04
Thu, 05/04/2017 (All day)
May
09
Tue, 05/09/2017 - 8:00am
May
12
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 8:00am
May
24
Wed, 05/24/2017 - 8:00am
May
29
Mon, 05/29/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
04
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 8:00am
Jul
17
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 8:00am