News & Events

Friday, May 16, 2014
Fr. Greg Boyle

Seated under a brilliantly sunny sky in Whittier College's Memorial Stadium, the nearly 450 members of the class of 2014 listened attentively as humanitarian Jesuit Priest Father Gregory J. Boyle entreated them to not only “promote” justice with... More

Friday, May 16, 2014
Hong Kong

Recent graduates Carolyn Newswanger ’14 and Erin Eulberg ’14, as well as Kelci Kaulana Quinabo 15, Madyson Statley ’15, and Tiffany Tsui ’15, and Rebecca Robinson '15 will leave for a month-long teaching practicum in Hong Kong this week. The group... More

Thursday, May 15, 2014
Crystal, Sophia, and April Zamorano

Back when college was barely a whisper in the minds of her fellow middle-school classmates, Sophia Zamorano ’14 was hanging out with her older sisters in the Turner Hall dorms, tagging along to their university classes, and strolling the grounds of... More

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Whittier College Fifth Dimension participants

Whittier College’s Center for Engagement with Communities (CEC) has been awarded $411,680 grant from the BCM Foundation to support programs that strengthen the relationship between the surrounding communities and academic programs at the College.... More

Sunday, May 11, 2014
Rebecca Raya '14, Supervisor Gloria Molina, and Humberto Jasso '14

Los Angeles County Supervisor Gloria Molina Provides Graduates Words of Wisdom Latina political leader Gloria Molina gave the keynote address at Whittier College's 13th Annual Latino Graduates Celebration held on Saturday, May 10 in the Ruth B.... More

Friday, May 9, 2014
“Australopithecus”

The 2014 Student Art Exhibition recently graced the walls of the Greenleaf Gallery adding ambience and beauty to the small artistic space. Student creations, displaying abstract expressionism, caught the eye of several Whittier College spectators... More

Monday, May 5, 2014
Claire Peters '14

By Brianna Esparza ’14 Dozens of psychology students from across Southern California gathered to present at the 13th Annual Psi Chi Whittier Undergraduate Research Conference (WURC). The conference was organized by Professor of Developmental... More

Friday, May 2, 2014
Whittier College students

Assistant Professor of Sociology Julie Collins-Dogrul and six Whittier students were among the attendees at the 85th Annual Meeting of the Pacific Sociological Association (PSA), (Un)Changing Institutions:  Work, Family, and Gender in the New... More

Friday, April 25, 2014
Whittier College social work students

Whittier College social work students traveled to Sacramento in early April  to participate in the 2014 Legislative Lobby Days, a two-day event that educates approximately 1000 students and professionals about important legislation affecting clients... More

Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Los Angeles Times

Over the last few years Whittier College has taken strides to welcome more transfer students to the campus. These efforts were recently highlighted in a Los Angeles Times article that examines a national trend among private and public four-year... More

Pages

Oct
31
Fri, 10/31/2014 - 11:30am
Join us as we celebrate the Day of the Dead • Decorate your... More
Nov
03
Mon, 11/03/2014 - 9:00am
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 11:00am
Interested in attending Grad School? Come to the Graduate... More
Nov
05
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
08
Sat, 11/08/2014 - 8:00am
The CA Forum for Diversity in Graduate Education is on Nov... More
Nov
12
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 2:00pm
Learn how to access freely-licensed media via repositories... More
Nov
13
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 6:30pm
A native of North Carolina, Craig received his musical... More
Nov
19
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 4:30pm
Learn your leadership styles and how to implement it into... More
Nov
21
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 11:45am
Come join LEAP in our 23rd Annual Sportsfest!
Dec
09
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 9:00am
Jan
05
Mon, 01/05/2015 - 9:00am
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Lights, camera, ACTION! Take the spotlight, it's your time... More
Feb
18
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their career adventures and... More
Feb
20
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 11:15am
For any First-Year students who want to get acquainted with... More
Mar
04
Wed, 03/04/2015 - 11:00am
Mar
11
Wed, 03/11/2015 - 6:30pm
Hear from past Poets about their journey into these fields... More