Our Environmental Sciences Professors

Environmental Science

Chelsea Clyde-Brockway

Visiting Assistant Professor of Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 117A
562.907.5196
cclydebr@whittier.edu

Cinzia Fissore

Roy E. and Marie G. Campbell Distinguished Chair in Biology
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 342
562.907.5072
cfissore@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

David N. M. Mbora

Program Coordinator
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 302
562.907.5026
dmbora@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Cheryl Swift

Program Coordinator
Science & Learning Center 211A
562.907.4273
cswift@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Environmental Studies

Rosemary P. Carbine

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Platner 118
562.907.4200 x4302
rcarbine@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Dan Duran

Associate Professor of Business Administration
Hoover 111
562.907.4931
dduran@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Brian Gross

Assistant Professor of Economics
Hoover 121
562.907.4851
bgross@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page​

Sal Johnston

Associate Professor of Sociology
Platner 115
562.907.4225
sjohnston@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ann Kakaliouras

Associate Professor of Anthropology
562.907.4200 x4341
akakalio@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Michelle Switzer

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Wardman 109
562.907.4200 x4436
mswitzer@whittier.edu
View faculty page

Becky Overmeyer Velazquez

Associate Professor of Sociology
562.907.4200 x4353
rovermyer@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Staff

Carla Palagonia-Schwindt

Administrative Assistant
Science & Learning Center 310
562.907.4240
cpalagon@whittier.edu