COVID-19 Response

Breadcrumb

The State of California and Los Angeles County have issued a "Safer at Home" order, asking everyone to remain at home except for essential activities as a precautionary measure to prevent the spread of COVID-19. 

During this time, all Whittier College buildings are closed to the public. However, the College continues to operate with essential personnel onsite and all other staff working remotely. 

The directory below provides operating hours and the best way to contact each office during this time.

Office of the President

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
president@whittier.edu

Offices of Admission and Financial Aid

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 
562.907.4238
admission@whittier.edu

Student Health & Wellness Center  

Monday - Thursday,  8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fridays, 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Closed for lunch, 12:30 - 1 p.m.  

562.464.4548
Please call the center before your visit. 

Athletic Center

All athletic facilities are closed.
Any inquiries can be directed to Lance Franey, lfraney@whittier.edu

Bookstore

Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday, 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday, Closed
562.907.4251

Business Office

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Career Center

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
562.907.4230
careercenter@whittier.edu
Request appointments through Handshake

CAAS

Monday - Thursday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. to 3 p.m.
562.907.4816
caas@poets.whittier.edu

Dean of Students Office

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
562.907.4233

The Dean of Students staff is maintaining Open Student Hours. Contact a staff member directly to schedule an appointment.

Library

Monday - Friday, hours vary
Librarians are on call to assist. Resources are available online.
562.907.4247
reference@whittier.edu

Human Resources

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
All communication with the Office of Human Resources must be via email or phone.
562.907.4208
whittierhr@whittier.edu

Mailroom

No mail delivery at this time.
Mail and packages may be picked up by appointment Monday through Friday, between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.
562.907.4264
angelicasaenz@whittier.edu

Office of Equity and Inclusion

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Jenny Guerra
Director
562.907.4963
jguerra1@whittier.edu

Office of Student Engagement

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Christine Hernandez
Director
chernan4@whittier.edu

Jordan Laffin
Assistant Director, Student Engagement
jlaffin@whittier.edu

Ricardo Pitones
Interim Assistant Director
rpitones@whittier.edu

Registrar

Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
562.907.4241
registrar@whittier.edu.

Many forms are available online. PDF forms requiring only the student's signature will be accepted via email from the student's poet.whittier.edu email address. Forms cannot be accepted from an alternate email. Forms requiring advisor or department chair approval must be submitted to the professor. The Registrar's Office will accept the professor's email approval as signature.

  • Current fulfillment time on transcript orders is 5-7 business days. No no rush or overnight orders are available at the moment.
  • Current fulfillment time on diploma reorders is eight weeks.

Student Disability Services

Monday - Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Mariam MacLeod, Psy.D.
Director
562.907.4840
mmacleod@whittier.edu

Justin Lising
Assistant Director
562.907.5020
jlising@whittier.edu

Brandy Barajas
Administrative Assistant
562.907.4825
bbarajas@whittier.edu