2022 All-Sports Awards Night Celebrates Student-Athlete Achievement

May 10, 2022

Whittier College student-athletes and coachPoet athletes, coaches, parents, faculty, and staff attended the 2022 All-Sports Awards Night in celebration of the individual achievements of Poet student-athletes. 

Awards were announced in six categories, honoring male and female athletes for each prize: Presidential Scholar-Athlete of the Year, Team Sport Athlete of the Year, Individual Sport Athlete of the Year, First-Year Athlete of the Year, Iron Poet Strength & Conditioning, and Poet Pride Spirit. 


Presidential Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Pim van der Veer '22, Men's Tennis
Jillian Weber '22, Women's Track & Field

Team Sport Athlete of the Year

Eric Borunda '22, Men's Water Polo
Teani White '22, Women's Basketball

Individual Sport Athlete of the Year

Jasmyn Crawford '23, Women's Track & Field
Garrett Silva '22, Men's Track & Field
Benjamin White '22, Men's Cross Country and Track & Field

First-Year Athlete of the Year

Rhe Nae Leach '25, Women's Basketball and Track & Field
Brayden Legette '25, Men's Lacrosse

Iron Poet Strength & Conditioning Award

Sam Aseh '23, Football
Analise Kusleika '25, Women's Lacrosse

Poet Pride Spirit Award

Anna Dyckerhoff '25, Women's Swimming and Diving
Julian Martinez '24, Football