Education & Child Development Faculty & Staff

Kent Besocke
Adjunct Instructor
kbesocke@whittier.edu

Cean Colcord
Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House - Room 108
562.907.4200, ext.4427
ccolcord@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Amina Humphrey
Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 2nd floor - Room 201
562.907.4200, ext. 5096
ahumphre@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Elaine Ige
Adjunct Instructor
eige@whittier.edu

Michele Jones
Adjunct Instructor
mjones4@whittier.edu

Peder Moore
Adjunct Instructor
pmoore@whittier.edu

Ivannia Soto
Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House - Room 103
562.907.4200, ext. 4412
isotohinman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Shannon Stanton Agbotse
Associate Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 2nd Floor - Room 203
562.907.4200, ext. 4429
sstanton@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lauren Swanson
Department Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House - Room 105
562.907.4200, ext. 5029
lswanson@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Administrative Staff

Jessica Almanza
Credential Analyst
Philadelphia House, Reception
562.464.4200, ext. 4443
jalmanza@whittier.edu

Linda Brennan
Administrative Assistant of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House Reception
562.907.4248
lbrennan@whittier.edu

Eunice Gonzalez
Assistant Director of Admission, Graduate & PICES Programs
Weingart Hall
888.200.0369
egonzal8@whittier.edu

Marybeth Murray
Director of Clinical Practice of Education and & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 109
562.907.4200, ext. 4333
mmurray@whittier.edu

Learn More