New Student Registration

Breadcrumb

New first-year and transfer students register for fall courses during their Virtual Registration Lab appointment.

What to Expect at Your Registration Lab Appointment

  • You should expect to allocate 90 minutes for your online registration experience
  • Orientation Leaders will guide you through useful tutorials that will familiarize you with Whittier's online portals.
  • You will review academic requirements and learn how to track your progress in DegreeWorks.
  • You will meet your advisor, who will help you select appropriate courses for the fall 2021 term.

First-Year Students

Summer Registration Lab appointments for first-year students are available on the dates below. You will be able to book an appointment starting July 1. 

  • Wednesday, July 21
  • Friday, July 23
  • Monday, July 26
  • Wednesday, July 28
  • Friday, July 30
  • Monday, August 2

Before booking a registration appointment, please be sure to have completed your Language and Math Placement Tests and have obtained a math placement score you are satisfied with. Unfortunately, you will be unable to schedule a registration appointment without your placement scores.

Transfer Students

Summer Registration Lab appointments for transfer students are available on the dates below. You will be able to book an appointment starting July 12. 

  • Wednesday, August 4 
  • Friday, August 6 
  • Monday, August 9 
  • Wednesday, August 11 
  • Friday, August 13 

International Students

To schedule your Registration appointment, please email Amber Chiapparine at achiappa@whittier.edu.

COVID-19 Vaccination Proof at Time of Registration 

Whittier College expects to hold classes in-person for fall 2021 and will require the COVID-19 vaccine for all students, staff, and faculty. Proof of vaccination or approved exemption must be uploaded to the Student Health Portal prior to your registration appointment. You will not be able to register for classes without proof of vaccination. The Student Health Portal can be found on Step 2 of the New Student Checklist.