Our Biology Professors

Breadcrumb

Faculty

Christina Bauer

Associate Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 344
562.907.4420
cbauer@whittier.edu
View faculty page

David Bourgaize

Professor of Molecular Genetics
Science & Learning Center 310D
562.907.4941
dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Anna Bowen

Assistant Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 308
562.907.5195
abowen@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Cinzia Fissore

Roy E. and Marie G. Campbell Distinguished Chair in Biology
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 342
562.907.5072
cfissore@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Peter Kloess

Lecturer in Biology
Science & Learning Center 306
562.907.4951
pkloess@whittier.edu

Jenny Link

Assistant Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology
Science & Learning Center 310C
562.907.5148
jlink@whittier.edu

Sylvia A. Lopez-Vetrone

Fletcher Jones Chair in Molecular Biology
Professor of Biology
Department Chair
Director of Fellowships
Science & Learning Center 305
562.907.4200 x4424
svetrone@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

David N. M. Mbora

James Irvine Foundation Chair in Biological Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 302
562.907.5026
dmbora@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Hector Valenzuela

Associate Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 303
562.907.4200 x4315
hvalenzu@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Faculty Emeriti

Cheryl Swift

cswift@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Staff

Carla Palagonia-Schwindt

Academic Department Management Support
Science & Learning Center 310A
562.907.4240
cpalagon@whittier.edu

Cristina Lozano

Laboratory Instructor in Biology
Science & Learning Center 312
562.907.5185
clozano2@whittier.edu