Our Biology Professors

Faculty

Alvin Alejandrino

Assistant Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 306
562.907.4951
aalejand@whittier.edu
View faculty page

David Bourgaize

Fletcher Jones Professor of Molecular Genetics
Science & Learning Center 310D
562.907.4941
dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Chelsea Clyde-Brockway

Visiting Assistant Professor in Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 117A
562.907.5196
cclydebr@whittier.edu

Christopher Emerling

Visiting Assistant Professor
Science & Learning Center 308
562.907.5195
cemerlin@whittier.edu

Mo Entezampour

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 310C
562.907.4355
mentezam@whittier.edu

Cinzia Fissore

Roy E. and Marie G. Campbell Distinguished Chair in Biology
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 342
562.907.5072
cfissore@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Erica Fradinger

James Irvine Foundation Chair in Biological Sciences
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 301
562.907.4997
efradinger@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Jenny Link

Visiting Assistant Professor of Cell & Molecular Biology
Science & Learning Center 117B
562.907.5148
jlink@whittier.edu

Sylvia A. Lopez-Vetrone

James Irvine Foundation Chair in Biological Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology and Director of Fellowships
Science & Learning Center 305
562.907.4200 x4424
svetrone@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

David N. M. Mbora

Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 302
562.907.5026
dmbora@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Cheryl Swift

Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 211A
562.907.4273
cswift@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Hector Valenzuela

Associate Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 303
562.907.4200 x4315
hvalenzu@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Faculty Emeriti

Stephen R. Goldberg

Professor of Political Science

Staff

Carla Palagonia-Schwindt

Administrative Assistant
Science & Learning Center 310
562.907.4240
cpalagon@whittier.edu

Mabel Pang

Laboratory Support Coordinator
Science & Learning Center 421
562.907.5193
mpang@whittier.edu

Cristina Lozano

Laboratory Instructor in Biology
Science & Learning Center 350F
562.907.5185
clozano2@whittier.edu