Our Biology Professors

Alvin Alejandrino
Assistant Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 306
562.907.4951
aalejand@whittier.edu
View faculty page

David Bourgaize
Fletcher Jones Professor of Molecular Genetics
Science & Learning Center 310D
562.907.4941
dbourgaize@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Christopher Emerling
Visiting Assistant Professor
Science & Learning Center 308
562.907.5195
cemerlin@whittier.edu

Cinzia Fissore
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 342
562.907.5072
cfissore@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Erica Fradinger
James Irvine Foundation Chair in Biological Sciences
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 301
562.907.4997
efradinger@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Andrei Kochagarov
Visiting Assistant Professor
Science & Learning Center 312
562.907.5083
akochega@whittier.edu

Sylvia A. Lopez-Vetrone
James Irvine Foundation Chair in Biological Sciences
Associate Professor of Biology and Director of Fellowships
Science & Learning Center 305
562.907.4200 x4424
svetrone@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

David N. M. Mbora
Associate Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Cener 117B
562.907.5026
dmbora@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Alexandria Pivovaroff
Visiting Assistant Professor
Science & Learning Center 117A
562.907.5196
apivovaroff@whittier.edu

Cheryl Swift
Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Science & Learning Center 117C
562.907.4273
cswift@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Hector Valenzuela
Roy E. & Marie G. Campbell Distinguished Chair
Associate Professor of Biology
Science & Learning Center 303
562.907.4200 x4315
hvalenzu@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Staff

Carla Palagonia-Schwindt
Administrative Assistant
Science & Learning Center 310
562.907.4240
cpalagon@whittier.edu

Mabel Pang
Laboratory Support Coordinator
Science & Learning Center 421
562.907.5193
mpang@whittier.edu