Our Chemistry Professors

Faculty

Christina Bauer

Department Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Science & Learning Center 344
562.907.4420
cbauer@whittier.edu
View faculty profile

Juan Fernandez

Visiting Assistant Professor of Organic Chemistry
Science & Learning Center 312
562.907.5083
jfernan1@whittier.edu

Devin Iimoto

Department Co-Chair
W. Roy & Alice Newsom Professor in Chemistry
Professor of Chemistry (Biochemistry)
Science & Learning Center 300
562.907.4421
diimoto@whittier.edu
View faculty profile

Ralph Isovitsch

Chester & Olive McCloskey Professor in Chemistry
Associate Professor of Chemistry (Organic)
Science & Learning Center 322D
562.907.4499
risovitsch@whittier.edu
View faculty profile

Peter Peterson

Assistant Professor of Analytical Chemistry
Science & Learning Center 322B
562.907.5149
ppeterso@whittier.edu
View faculty page

Katelyn Zempel

Visiting Assistant Professor
Science & Learning Center 322A
562.907.4451
kzempel@whittier.edu

Faculty Emeriti

Priscilla Bell

Professor of Chemistry (Inorganic)
pbell@whittier.edu
View faculty profile

​Staff

Shaun Dunnick

Chemical Hygiene Officer/Chemistry Stockroom Supervisor
Science & Learning Center 421
562.907.5121
adunnick@whittier.edu

Carla Palagonia-Schwindt

Administrative Assistant
Science & Learning Center 310
562.907.4240
cpalagon@whittier.edu