Our Education & Child Development Professors

Faculty

Cean R. Colcord

Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 108
562.907.4200, ext. 4427
ccolcord@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Amina Humphrey

Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 2nd floor - Room 201
562.907.4200, ext. 5096
ahumphre@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Nora Obregon

Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 206
562.907.4200 ext. 4310
nobregon@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Kay Sanders

Department Co-Chair
Professor of Education & Child Development
Wardman Hall 102
562.907.4200 ext. 4405
ksanders@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Anne Sebanc

Director of Faculty Grants
Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 207
562.907.4200 ext. 4440
asebanc@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ivannia Soto

Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 103
562.907.4200 ext. 4412
isotohinman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Shannon Stanton Agbotse

Associate Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 203
562.907.4200 ext. 4429
sstanton@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lauren Swanson

Department Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 105
562.907.4200, ext. 5029
lswanson@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Beth Wright-Costello

Visiting Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 205
562.907.4200, ext. 4322
bcostell@whittier.edu

Staff

Jessica Almanza

Credential Analyst
Philadelphia House, Reception
562.464.4200, ext. 4443
jalmanza@whittier.edu

Linda Brennan

Administrative Assistant of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Reception
562.907.4248
lbrennan@whittier.edu

Marybeth Murray

Director of Clinical Practice of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 109
562.907.4200 x 4333
mmurray@whittier.edu