Our Education & Child Development Professors

Cean R. Colcord
Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 108
562.907.4200, ext. 4427
ccolcord@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Amina Humphrey
Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House 2nd floor - Room 201
562.907.4200, ext. 5096
ahumphre@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Christine Levinson
Visiting Assistant Professor
Philadelphia House, 2nd floor - Room 205
562.907.4200, ext. 4322
clevinso@whittier.edu

Nora Obregon
Assistant Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 206
562.907.4200 ext. 4310
nobregon@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Kay Sanders
Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 204
562.907.4200 ext. 4405
ksanders@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Anne Sebanc
Department Chair (Child Development)
Director of Faculty Grants
Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 207
562.907.4200 ext. 4440
asebanc@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Ivannia Soto
Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 103
562.907.4200 ext. 4412
isotohinman@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Shannon Stanton Agbotse
Associate Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, 2nd Floor - Room 203
562.907.4200 ext. 4429
sstanton@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Lauren Swanson
Department Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Room 105
562.907.4200, ext. 5029
lswanson@whittier.edu
Visit faculty page

Administrative Staff

Jessica Almanza
Credential Analyst
Philadelphia House, Reception
562.464.4200, ext. 4443
jalmanza@whittier.edu

Linda Brennan
Administrative Assistant of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House, Reception
562.907.4248
lbrennan@whittier.edu

Jean McHatton
Director, Student Teaching Services of Education & Child Development
Philadelphia House
562.907.4248
jMcHatton@whittier.edu