Contact the Office of Advancement

Office of the Vice President for Advancement

Timothy Anderson

Vice President for Advancement & Strategic Partnerships
See full bio

Terrie Valenzuela

Assistant to the Vice President, Office and Events Manager
562.907.4219
tvalenzuela@whittier.edu

Office of Development

Eva Sevcikova '03

Associate Vice President of Development
562.907.4288
​esevcikova@whittier.edu

Jessica Cobb '05

Director of Development
562.907.4299
jstock@whittier.edu

Ashley Lopez

Prospect Management & Research Coordinator
562.907.5048
alopez12@whittier.edu

Arianna Pruett

Assistant Director of Development
562.907.5049
apruett@whittier.edu

Yvonne Tejeda

Director of Development, Student Success
562.907.5047
ytejeda@whittier.edu

Annual Giving

Alex Popescu

Director of Annual Giving 
562.907.4214
apopescu@whittier.edu

Kelli Bronson

Associate Director of Annual Giving 
562.907.4209
kbronson@whittier.edu

Chelsea Speer '14

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
562.907.4917
cspeer@whittier.edu

Foundation Relations

John Bak

Director of Foundation Relations 
562.907.4298
jbak@whittier.edu

Jennifer Palmer

​Associate Director of Foundation & Government Relations
562.907.4842
jpalmer1@whittier.edu

Advancement Services

Angela Xulú Luna '09

Director of Advancement Services 
562.907.4221
axulu@whittier.edu

Linda Poochigian

Assistant Director of Advancement Services
562.907.4849
lpoochigian@whittier.edu

Rachel Garcia

Assistant Director of Advancement Services
562.464.4577
rgarcia@whittier.edu

Lillian Ortiz

Advancement Services Coordinator
562.907.4216
lcastill@whittier.edu